We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wide menu; great food, including deep fried dill pickles” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar
2501 Cobb Place Ln NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144
770-792-8001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 242 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Restaurant details
Southfield, Michigan
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“wide menu; great food, including deep fried dill pickles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Visiting from out of town, local friends suggested this restaurant and it was wonderful.

Service: Very short wait for a table on a Friday evening; friendly and attentive waitstaff.

Food: wide menu; average prices (10 oz. strip steak with one side for $13); Their deep-fried dill pickle appetizer is good, if you like pickles. My husband ordered the large fried chicken salad and he raved about it. The strip steak was a good $13 steak - not high end, but better than Ponderosa and Golden Coral. The home-made hot bacon dressing is excellent.

Details: We would definitely return to this establishment if we lived in the area. Multiple TVs with news and sports. Casual dress (blue jeans). Wheelchair friendly. Some booths are tight for plus-size customers, but there are lots of tables with wide chairs. Well lit and not as noisy as many bar and grill restaurants. They accept reservations, but we didn't have them, and it didn't appear that most people did.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    21
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Try It--You'll be glad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Great Food and Great Service at a great price! From the time we walked in, we were treated as we were important and valued customers.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Great service in casual eatery”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Loved the $2 margarita special. The servers were extremely attentive..even manager was there to make sure drinks were refilled. Atmosphere is casual & comfortable just like you'd find in other comparable chain. Food was slightly above average..comparable to what you would expect in Chilis, TGIF, etc.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I have eaten at Rafferty's several times when I am in Kennesaw. Their honey buttered croissants are out of this world. The filet steak is so delicious...it's all I ever order. Oh and the rice with sweet potatoes is yummy too!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good food, but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our food, but overall the restaurant was nothing special. The prime rib sandwich I had was huge, but the decor felt a bit outdated. Although a regional chain, didn't feel that much different than a Chili's or something. I was hoping for something a bit more unique than what we had.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.