We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great crab legs!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's Crab Shack

Joe's Crab Shack
2501 Cobb Place Ln NW, Bldg 200, Kennesaw, GA 30144-4933
770-429-7703
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 262 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ranger, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great crab legs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Have eaten there many times and love it every time. Great food, great drinks, and great service...can't ask for more!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not really worth while”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

There is a lot of flash. If you really want seafood, go elsewhere. The menu has the regular seafood fair but there is generally too much noise to enjoy the food. But then the food is chain store-quality.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Louiethebiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great waiter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

His name was Tyler - and he was great. Food was typical Joes food. Service was best we have had at a Joe's in a long time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Moontatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Fun atmosphere while you enjoy excellent seafood. We ordered the boiled bucket and had more than enough. Our waiter played the," electric slide", danced and even got our daughter to get up and dance too. Smaller children enjoyed the patio and we did too.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank DeniseS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The fruit salad and croissant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

That day I was in the mood for fruit, they prepared me a fruit salad eventhough it was not on the menu. The orange cream that came with the fruit salad was amaizing and the croissant with the nut and honey was delicious. Best meal in weeks!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Crab Shack also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing