We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Tasty Casual Dining across from KSU” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
2700 Town Center Drive NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-6800
(770) 426-9900
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 248 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Lake Buena Vista, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fun Tasty Casual Dining across from KSU”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Brought a party of 11 for a late dinner last week. Great atmosphere, good menu selection. The gluten free pizza was excellent as was the mushroom soup. Very reasonably priced for students on a budget!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
marietta,ga
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Yummy yummy yummy-love in my tummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I am a pizza snob and I LOVE this pizza! Each slice is loaded with fresh ingredients, the crust is baked to perfection and the unique selections makes this my new favorite. Accompanied by a large greek salad(enough for 3-4) and a wonderful service, I might have to be a weekly regular! Insider tip-sit on the patio, even in winter its warm and cozy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great topping variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We ordered carry-out but were extremely impressed with the many vegetarian options and great flavor. (tofu, broccoli, sun dried tomatoes and more) The sauce is slightly sweet and the crust good and chewy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

When we travel to & from Florida, we usually stay at the Springhill Suites in Kennesaw and walk to the Mellow Mushroom. This time the pizza was not as good as I remembered from our last trip. I would rate it average.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythewood, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Absolutely best pizza I have had in a long time! Mellow Mushroom is the bomb!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.