We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy yummy yummy-love in my tummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
2700 Town Center Drive NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-6800
(770) 426-9900
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 255 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
marietta,ga
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Yummy yummy yummy-love in my tummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I am a pizza snob and I LOVE this pizza! Each slice is loaded with fresh ingredients, the crust is baked to perfection and the unique selections makes this my new favorite. Accompanied by a large greek salad(enough for 3-4) and a wonderful service, I might have to be a weekly regular! Insider tip-sit on the patio, even in winter its warm and cozy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great topping variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We ordered carry-out but were extremely impressed with the many vegetarian options and great flavor. (tofu, broccoli, sun dried tomatoes and more) The sauce is slightly sweet and the crust good and chewy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

When we travel to & from Florida, we usually stay at the Springhill Suites in Kennesaw and walk to the Mellow Mushroom. This time the pizza was not as good as I remembered from our last trip. I would rate it average.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythewood, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Absolutely best pizza I have had in a long time! Mellow Mushroom is the bomb!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What's not to LOVE?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

YUMMO! Owners are personable and always fun to talk to! DEFINITELY get the parmesan pretzels-- they are to-die-for! If you ask my two elementary age girls, they would both say their favorite food is Mellow pretzels~~ Pizza dough is delish, and no other pizza place can compare. If you are looking for a fun and relaxed atmosphere, this is the place to go in the Kennesaw area! We actually drive about 20 minutes to get here, and do it regularly because it's worth it. They also have a patio which is awesome on a cool summer evening. 15 beers on tap. Don't miss!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.