We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
810 Ernest W Barrett Pkwy NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-4925
770-795-0400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #100 of 240 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Love their French Onion Soup and Flo's filet with lobster tail. Also try their chopped salad with vinegrette.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Powder Springs, GA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Every Outback that I have been to has been consistently good. I love their Ahi Tuna but have never had anything I didn't like from there.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, GA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Agreed - steak quality has changed in past 4 years”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We were regulars to Outback Steakhouses for years until about 4 years ago. The reason was the quality of meat they use has changed dramatically. The two times I've asked employees if they had changed suppliers the answer was a "I'm not aware" response. Now we only go about twice a year and I usually just have the salmon. It's a shame that I now have to drive into town to get an edible steak (or just grill it myself).

  • Visited July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“What Happened to the Quality of The Sirloin Steaks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Over the past six months, my husband and I have noticed that the Steaks (Sirloin) are not the same quality. The taste and texture of the meat is different and not as flavorful or tender.
I have noticed this in other Outbacks..such as Canton, Ga. I believe not only Outback but also Longhorn Steakhouse and O'Charley's have been purchasing lesser grades of beef and have also raised the prices. We are not happy about this because these restaurants have been our favorites over time.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Outback is much much better than Long Horn with that said. Love the cheese fries, the alice spring chicken and the bread is really good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.