We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salsa and Friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of On the Border

On the Border
790 Cobb Place Blvd NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144
678-279-5970
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 233 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Salsa and Friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Friends from Canton will call, enroute to Marietta, and we meet at On the Border. The food is good, the salsa is mildly hot - but not stingingly so, and the place is good for table-side conversations (NO loud Mariachi band music drowning out all the pleasure of enjoying both a good meal and pleasent conversation with friends).

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    17
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Slinger, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The food was incredible. Our waiter was very friendly and outgoing. They seem to bend over backwards to make sure the customer is totally satisfied. I had the Southwest Tacos and they were incredible. Had a really good tasting sauce on them. Would definitely eat there again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Flauta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The chicken flauta had too much condiment, but the frijoles and rice were really good, eventhough I asked the waiter "no rice only beans" the cheese cream was really artificial, I didn't like that, but I enjoyed it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice location, good food, Odd service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We enjoyed the outdoor seating area, and the food was very good. Our waitress seemed untrained -- she didn't know the answers to basic questions such as whether the iced tea was sweetened or unsweetened, for example, and several times she had to ask a colleague for help. Service was slow, perhaps because our server was confused. Several other servers seemed to be picking up the slack. We weren't in a great hurry, so that was okay.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great meal at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

We just got back from Cancun Mexico and had to stop and get some good food.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On the Border also viewed

 

Been to On the Border? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage On the Border, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.