We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salsa and Friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of On the Border

On the Border
790 Cobb Place Blvd NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144
678-279-5970
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 242 restaurants in Kennesaw
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Salsa and Friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Friends from Canton will call, enroute to Marietta, and we meet at On the Border. The food is good, the salsa is mildly hot - but not stingingly so, and the place is good for table-side conversations (NO loud Mariachi band music drowning out all the pleasure of enjoying both a good meal and pleasent conversation with friends).

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

48% Recommend
    10
    13
    15
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Slinger, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The food was incredible. Our waiter was very friendly and outgoing. They seem to bend over backwards to make sure the customer is totally satisfied. I had the Southwest Tacos and they were incredible. Had a really good tasting sauce on them. Would definitely eat there again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Flauta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The chicken flauta had too much condiment, but the frijoles and rice were really good, eventhough I asked the waiter "no rice only beans" the cheese cream was really artificial, I didn't like that, but I enjoyed it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice location, good food, Odd service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We enjoyed the outdoor seating area, and the food was very good. Our waitress seemed untrained -- she didn't know the answers to basic questions such as whether the iced tea was sweetened or unsweetened, for example, and several times she had to ask a colleague for help. Service was slow, perhaps because our server was confused. Several other servers seemed to be picking up the slack. We weren't in a great hurry, so that was okay.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great meal at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

We just got back from Cancun Mexico and had to stop and get some good food.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to On the Border? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage On the Border, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.