We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willy's Mexicana Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Willy's Mexicana Grill
840 Barrett Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144
(770) 429-9515
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 241 restaurants in Kennesaw
Cuisines: Mexican
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Marietta, GA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“My favorite place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Far and away, the best Mexican "quick" food. Everything is great, especially the salsa bar and guacamole. The burritos are huge and delicious. I'm in here at least twice a week.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    10
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Of all the tex mex burrito places out there, this is the best one I've been to. The food is always really fresh and good. The people are nice and they move you through the line very quickly. I probably eat here every other week. It's delicious and reasonable.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

So much better than Moe's in my opinion. They might have stole the idea but Willy's shows why there is only one real place like this to eat. Enjoy and I think you will agree

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great taco/burrito place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is like Moe's or Qdoba and the like but the quality and taste is better.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The best burrito place...period.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

This is what Moe's aspires to be in its technicolor dreams. The food at Willy's is fresh and flavorful. They make the chips on the premises and the salsas are very tasty. I feel sorry for people who don't live near a Willy's. Moe's is just not even close.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willy's Mexicana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Willy's Mexicana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willy's Mexicana Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.