We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willy's Mexicana Grill

Willy's Mexicana Grill
840 Barrett Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144
(770) 429-9515
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 262 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“My favorite place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Far and away, the best Mexican "quick" food. Everything is great, especially the salsa bar and guacamole. The burritos are huge and delicious. I'm in here at least twice a week.

Helpful?
1 Thank treb312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Of all the tex mex burrito places out there, this is the best one I've been to. The food is always really fresh and good. The people are nice and they move you through the line very quickly. I probably eat here every other week. It's delicious and reasonable.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mbesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

So much better than Moe's in my opinion. They might have stole the idea but Willy's shows why there is only one real place like this to eat. Enjoy and I think you will agree

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank samiam3356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
504 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great taco/burrito place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is like Moe's or Qdoba and the like but the quality and taste is better.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 2BEis2SKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“The best burrito place...period.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

This is what Moe's aspires to be in its technicolor dreams. The food at Willy's is fresh and flavorful. They make the chips on the premises and the salsas are very tasty. I feel sorry for people who don't live near a Willy's. Moe's is just not even close.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank computerblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willy's Mexicana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Willy's Mexicana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing