We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST for Italian food lovers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ippolito's - Kennesaw

Ippolito's - Kennesaw
425 Ernest W Barrett Pkwy NW Ste J, Kennesaw, GA 30144
(770) 514-8500
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 228 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
georgia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A MUST for Italian food lovers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Having eaten here many times, I have never been disappointed. Food is authentic and fresh.....service is great. On my most recent trip I had the Chicken Gorgonzola substituting the Long Fusilli Pasta for the tortellini - it was a winner. I also had the Caesar Salad, which was dressed with an authentic Caesar dressing (yes, there are anchovies) and shaved parmigiano reggiano (not the powdered stuff mind you.) For dessert, the Tiramisu was a nice finish. Plenty of take home left.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    20
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ippolitos serves my favorite food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went last night and we ordered our favorites. He ordered eggplant Parmesan and I ordered Chicken Francese. If you want to try a different dish that doesn't have the typical spaghetti sauce then you will like Chicken Frances. The rolls are amazing! They're covered in Parmesan and fresh chopped parsley. Their Caesar salad is very good too. It has plenty of Parmesan shavings. The chocolate mouse cake is good too!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, Michigan
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Best sauce we have ever tasted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

From the fresh from the oven rolls, to the tasty entree to the dessert I took home to eat, all I can say is, you have to eat here. Our server was attentive, helpful and charming. The portions are very generous. We shared a stromboli and still took part home for later. This is a delightful respite from chain eateries. The value is excellent. Our meal for 2, which included lobster bisque, a shared stromboli, one giant dessert and drinks was $25.
Don't get me started on the sauce! It had all of the freshness of Italy. A great meal!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good prices, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Nice little restaurant tucked away in a corner of a strip mall across from the much busier Olive Garden--worth skipping the chain for this place.

Good food and LOTS of it! I couldn't come close to finishing my dinner. And the prices are reasonable. Our waiter was attentive but knew when to leave us to talk.

As the other reviewers said--check it out!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Everyone enjoyed the food. Right across from Oliver Garden but much more genuine Italian here! Will come back.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ippolito's - Kennesaw also viewed

 

Been to Ippolito's - Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ippolito's - Kennesaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.