We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Italians surrounded by many Italian restaurants” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ippolito's - Kennesaw

Ippolito's - Kennesaw
425 Ernest W Barrett Pkwy NW Ste J, Kennesaw, GA 30144
(770) 514-8500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 262 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“One of the best Italians surrounded by many Italian restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

What a great place to go.
Even though surrounded by Italian restaurants, I go to Ippolito's pretty frequently, because:
Their service staff is enthusiastic, and very helpful.
Their food is consistently good.
Their prices are very good value.
Their servings are gigantic. You will probably pack a take out box.
Their garlic rolls are delish.
If you happen to catch them while they have lobster and or shrimp bisque, you are in for an unexpected treat.
If you go on a Friday or Saturday, be prepared to wait for a little while, but not terribly long.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mulltiflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Over the years, we have eaten here numerous times and it has been consistently good. Some of the best lasagna in Atlanta. Give it a try!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank GoodGrayvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Roles on a Roll”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

They have the most amazing roles. I mean they are so good, garlicy and covered in fresh grated cheese that it is worth coming here just for them. I mean make sure to take some hoe to heat up later.

Other then that, the food was ok, service was decent, but they did have big portions to match the prices. Great place to bring the family and an amazing alternative to The Olive Garden right next store.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Big Portions & Big Smiles for Casual Date Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I went here with my husband on a Saturday night. There was a 20-minute wait, which wasn't too bad. Let me start off by saying, the food was worth the wait!

The exposed brick interior and cute yet cliche red and white tablecloths make it just romantic enough for date night, but the laid-back servers and very reasonable prices keep things casual.

This place had couples and families. The menu seemed very child-friendly. Then again, how can you go wrong with pasta?

I had the tortellini with a caesar salad. The salad left a lot to be desired, but the pasta was perfectly cooked. I also had one of the garlic Parmesan rolls. Don't skip the rolls - they're huge but heavenly!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BierWolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice neighborhood homemade meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Located next to olive garden and def worth the visit. Homestyle environment with large enough portions for sharing. Came here based on previous reviews and lived up to expectations.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CrabbyOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ippolito's - Kennesaw also viewed

 

Been to Ippolito's - Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing