We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snuggle up” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Melting Pot

The Melting Pot
2500 Cobb Place Lane, Kennesaw, GA 30144
(770) 425-1411
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Melting Pot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 231 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Barrett Parkway
Description: The Melting Pot, a fondue restaurant, offers an extraordinary dining experience that you won't find at any other restaurant. Here, you'll discover all the ingredients to a perfect evening, including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, an award winning wine list & fabulous four-course fondue dinners. No matter what the occasion, from a romantic date to a get-together with friends, meetings or large groups, The Melting Pot always hits the spot. The Melting Pot offers the highest quality fresh ingredients, a variety of cooking styles, unique sauces & delectable chocolate fondue desserts. To enhance your dining experience, we offer over 300 wines and have a sommelier on premise. Make your reservation today for a "Perfect Night Out". NOTE: OpenTable reservations are for full meal service only. Please contact The Melting Pot directly for cheese and/or chocolate fondue only service.
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Snuggle up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This palce is a very good place to take someone to spend some time and just relax as the food cooks in front of you. I have been once and plan to go back again. It was a great experience having fondue there,as this place specializes in fondue. Worth giong at least one time for the experience.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dablam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Skip the entrees”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Cooking the entrees is pretty tedius work. I recommend geting the cheese fondue as appetizer, order one of their GREAT salads, and then have dessert fondue. Same experience, lower cost, and very yummy.

Helpful?
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Servers make the meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Went to the melting pot for my husband's and I anniversary. Had reservation for 9:30, but showed up at 9 and figured we hang out at the bar, nope the manager got right on it and sat us not even five minutes later. Impressed!!! They were very busy the night we were there but the server was there in a timely fashion and even chatted with us about the Super Bowl on Sunday. Granted, it's an expensive meal out, but the servers make it a great experience!!!!!

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kdchick99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
259 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Date Night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

My wife and I love to dine here on our rare date nights. It's very expensive, but you nearly have to be rolled out of this place in a wheelchair! Of course, we have our favorites, but nearly everything they serve here is excellent! The service is second to none as well. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DisneyF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Never disappoints... always wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Whether for dessert and a drink, or for the whole thing (The Big Night Out), the Kennesaw location of The Melting Pot never disappoints us. The food is always great, the staff is always friendly, and the atmosphere is very private and romantic.

We love it. Have to travel just over an hour to get there, but it's worth it!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Melting Pot also viewed

 

Been to The Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing