We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Average!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kennesaw Whistle Stop Cafe

Kennesaw Whistle Stop Cafe
1200 Ernest W Barrett Pkwy NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-7557
770-794-0101
Improve this listing
Ranked #119 of 248 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Just Average!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband went to Whistle Stop Cafe several months ago. Our breakfast was very over cooked.
The service was okay. We would not go back!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    6
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Place a group lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

We have a luncheon every year & have out grown all the restaurants in our area. We had approx. 70 people today & with our group pre-ordering our food, everything went without a hitch. The food came out hot & everyone got what he/she wanted & were impressed & I overheard many saying they'll be back. . They were extremely easy to work with. Our group will be back next year & both the restaurant & our group are looking forward to our special lunch!! Thanks again, Whistle Stop!! You're the BEST!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Country Cookin' at its finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

What an awesome example of country dining.. All the favorites which are great, mixed with daily specials. Leave your diet at home, but enjoy the food while you are here. Always packed, so be prepared to wait, but it will be worth it. The only thing that you need to avoid is the Mac and cheese. I've had it multiple times and it is always dry. But try everything else on the menu.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALISBURY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“un and good food Place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Food was very well prepared. Service was friendly and quick. Great place to take family. Breakfast after Thanksgiving. Had my Sister and Brother-in-law, Son and Wife and Daughter. Everyone was very pleased with meal.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tasty and Fresh Southern Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My lunch included a vegetable soup and a vegetable plate. The tomato based soup had lots of vegetables including okra which made me feel like a was truly enjoying southern fare. The veggie plate included large lima beans, collard greens and okra with tomato. Each vegetable was made with the right amount of seasoning. Southern food at its best. To top it all off, the service was nice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kennesaw Whistle Stop Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Kennesaw Whistle Stop Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kennesaw Whistle Stop Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.