We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of California Dreaming

California Dreaming
745 Chastain Road NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144
7704282055
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 240 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Voted “Business of the Year” 2011 by Kennesaw Business Association, California Dreaming is committed to extending hospitality beyond the restaurant and into the Kennesaw community. Dine on giant-sized fare like “fall-off-the-bone” baby back ribs, slow-cooked Prime Rib and the California Dreaming Salad – loaded with ham, turkey, cheddar and jack cheeses, eggs, tomatoes, almonds, topped with ham and bacon. Featuring large party carry-out and catering; covered patio dining with TV’s; and late night bar bites.
Chicago suburbs
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Stopped for dinner on our trip through Georgia. Good food and outstanding service when we were there

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    20
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So good!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have found a new favorite restaraunt!! Food was wonderful. The croissants are to die for and I had the marinated steak and it was perfect. Not too sweet like most marinated steaks are. The loaded baked potato was awesome. The house salad is great especially with the house dressing which is hot bacon honey mustard. Yum, yum!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“amazing food amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were driving home from Florida and were looking for somewhere to eat. So we decided to take the first exit we found off interstate 75 and the first place we saw was California dreaming. As soon we entered, we were shown to our table. Our waiter Matt W came over and took our drinks order, and then returned shortly after with our drinks. He was friendly, funny and helpful, a real asset to this place. The food menu is excellent and a large selection to choose from. I ordered the hot vegetable salad and I have to say it was delicious. It was a huge portion and a great selection of warm veggies are served on a bed of lettuce. My son had the chicken Parmesan and he really enjoyed it. All I can say is that the staff are friendly and knowledgeable very attentive and the food is excellent. The best part is that the food is good quality and not too expensive.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Dream Southeast!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We went to the one in Charleston, SC & Columbia, SC. Great food and atmosphere with a unique building. Food is good with a large choice menu. Service is good and the Charleston restaurant has a great view of the inner river leading to the harbour.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

I liked the food, the attitude. Seasonal interior.

Sticky table surface however made it feel a bit dirty.
Would go there again and try a different table ;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Dreaming also viewed

 

Been to California Dreaming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage California Dreaming, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.