We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homestyle cooking at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrel
3389 Busbee Drive, Kennesaw, GA 30144
(770) 429-1524
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 241 restaurants in Kennesaw
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Homestyle cooking at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The food here is just like Mama made...if Mama cooks like Paula Deen. Everything seems to be cooked in butter, shortening or some other form of fat...but it sure takes good. You can still get some low calorie options though. My favorite is the grilled chicken tenderloins at 170 calories for the 4 tenderloins. Add some breen beans and carrots for a low carb meal. I opt for the sweet potato casserole (only available on Thursday) which is not low calorie...probably close to 300 calories per serving...but a truly southern and delicious side. No matter what you choose, you are sure to be happy with the flavor and also with the final check. This is one of the most reasonably priced restaurants around. Easy access from 2 major highways and close to several hotels, it is a traveller's paradise.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    12
    10
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chatsworth, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I love that you can order breakfast anytime. The food, value and service is always exceptional. I have never had a bad meal at any Cracker barrel in any city or state

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Another great meal at a Cracker Barrel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had tried a Cracker Barrel in Pigeon Forge, TN enjoyed it and on our way back to Atlanta airport we stopped at Cracker Barrel in Kennesaw. Would it be as good as the last one? The answer was a resounding yes. It was incredibly busy but I guess on a Sunday lunchtime it was bound to be. We waited about 10 minutes to get a table but filled the time looking around the store so the time passed quickly. Our meal was delicious and I particularly loved the cornbread. Our server apologised for the long delay in getting the food to us and in normal circumstances that would have been fine but it was a concern as we knew we had an international flight to catch. Sadly we didn't have time for a pudding... Well done to Cracker Barrel for providing us with a great meal at a great price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“What Happened to the Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I am assuming that all Cracker Barrel restaurants have gone to a new coffee , not just Kennesaw and Cartersville. In the past the coffee was excellent with good coffee taste. Lately, I have visited a couple of Cracker Barrels in the area and the coffee has a washed out coffee taste or no coffee flavor at all. I have complained to the servers on these occasions to ask their management to change it back to the original coffee. No doubt they are trying to cut corners like most other restaurants and stores by substituting an inferior product or raising the price. For coffee lovers who especially like to go there for breakfast, this could be a game changer for this usually good restaurant chain (IMO)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.