We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homestyle cooking at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
3389 Busbee Drive, Kennesaw, GA 30144
(770) 429-1524
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 262 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Homestyle cooking at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The food here is just like Mama made...if Mama cooks like Paula Deen. Everything seems to be cooked in butter, shortening or some other form of fat...but it sure takes good. You can still get some low calorie options though. My favorite is the grilled chicken tenderloins at 170 calories for the 4 tenderloins. Add some breen beans and carrots for a low carb meal. I opt for the sweet potato casserole (only available on Thursday) which is not low calorie...probably close to 300 calories per serving...but a truly southern and delicious side. No matter what you choose, you are sure to be happy with the flavor and also with the final check. This is one of the most reasonably priced restaurants around. Easy access from 2 major highways and close to several hotels, it is a traveller's paradise.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chatsworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I love that you can order breakfast anytime. The food, value and service is always exceptional. I have never had a bad meal at any Cracker barrel in any city or state

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mygeorgiaellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Another great meal at a Cracker Barrel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had tried a Cracker Barrel in Pigeon Forge, TN enjoyed it and on our way back to Atlanta airport we stopped at Cracker Barrel in Kennesaw. Would it be as good as the last one? The answer was a resounding yes. It was incredibly busy but I guess on a Sunday lunchtime it was bound to be. We waited about 10 minutes to get a table but filled the time looking around the store so the time passed quickly. Our meal was delicious and I particularly loved the cornbread. Our server apologised for the long delay in getting the food to us and in normal circumstances that would have been fine but it was a concern as we knew we had an international flight to catch. Sadly we didn't have time for a pudding... Well done to Cracker Barrel for providing us with a great meal at a great price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What Happened to the Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I am assuming that all Cracker Barrel restaurants have gone to a new coffee , not just Kennesaw and Cartersville. In the past the coffee was excellent with good coffee taste. Lately, I have visited a couple of Cracker Barrels in the area and the coffee has a washed out coffee taste or no coffee flavor at all. I have complained to the servers on these occasions to ask their management to change it back to the original coffee. No doubt they are trying to cut corners like most other restaurants and stores by substituting an inferior product or raising the price. For coffee lovers who especially like to go there for breakfast, this could be a game changer for this usually good restaurant chain (IMO)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Franbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing