We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, clean, clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Kennesaw

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Kennesaw to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Kennesaw
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2625 George Busbee Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 30 hotels in Kennesaw
Whitby
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clean, clean, clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice on our vacation this year. We did not make advance reservations, but still received great rooms. So fresh and clean. Will probably make this a regular stop on all future travels on I75.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    13
    11
    26
See reviews for
26
12
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conover, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I went with my husband for training that he had in Kennesaw, GA. This was our 2nd time staying at this hotel. It's nice, friendly, breakfast was good, the rooms were not 100% clean (the tub was dirty) however when I called to question they sent someone up to do it. The hotel was booked and we had to wait and extra night to go down so we had a room. The last time it was really clean, I think it was possibly just over booked and they were in a hurry. Other then that everything was great, and I felt safe. The Mall next door is small, but still a nice little shopping area to go to. Plenty of places to eat close so you don't have to hit the major highways.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oshawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

i always enjoy the fact that la quinta welcomes my jack russell 'hurcules' as much as they do me...

this is a first rate stop surrounded by a very nice community. reasonable prices for very comepetitive rates. what you get is first rate service and a spotless hotel. as i mentioned, i almost always have my pal hercules with me therefore i am put into rooms that other pet lovers have used. frankly, i have never noticed the difference. every stay at a la quinta, has been satisfactory. i want to be honest with everyone, i am getting to the point that i look specifically for a la quinta. mind you it is only fair to tell you this as i have been more than satisfied with the consistent effort put out by la quinta and their collective staffs.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Had stayed here before and it was great but this time it was .not the cleanest and there was virtually no outside lighting....the outside door in back did not lock properly...so not sure if it locked overnight...the beds were very uncomfortable and everything just had that beat look...dingy...we stayed here because we have a dog and truthfully I don't even like her to sleep on the floors....the employees we did see were very nice. Not sure this would be my choice next time, but with a dog you do not have many.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

As always, staff were very friendly. The room was clean, but the blanket was ripped in several places, the bedspread had cigarette burn holes, and the towels were thin, dingy and raggedy. I use this kind of towel for the dog! I mentioned this when we checked out and the clerk was apologetic and would have changed out the towels. I didn't notice them until I was ready to use it as I stepped out of the shower. Next time I guess I have to check all these things before I accept the room. I didn't think I had to do this in a LaQuinta. In addition, the pull out sofa bed was so uncomfortable, my son didn't get any sleep.

Room Tip: Check linens before you accept room. Several have tatty bed and bath linens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyds Knobs, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Was very pleased with my room. After reading the reviews after checking into my room on the free Wi-Fi, I was very surprised and looked around for the problems listed in other reviews. I saw none.
and am still very pleased with my room. Clean, no stains, good furniture. Will come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My husband and needed an afforable, CLEAN and safe place to stay with our fur-kids while in the Atlanta area.

We did a combo 19th wedding anniversary get away trip and vist to help my cousin go to medical appointments while staying at this location.

The staff is very friendly, Our room was clean and spacious ! The shower has massager head so nice after travling and looking for a hot relaxing shower , Also the shower is granit stone so for a clean freak like me I was in love ! Beds where cozy and we slept like babys. And our fur-kids where very happy also !

The brightside breakfast makes your morning easy and relaxing and there is a nice slection. And my husband became the master waffle maker while we where staying there :)

Also there is all the shopping and eating you could ever want all right there with in a stones throw !

And access to the interstate to is simple !

Already planning our next trip for new years eve and plan on returning to the same location.

Jennifer and Billy S.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Kennesaw

Address: 2625 George Busbee Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Kennesaw 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Kennesaw
Kennesaw La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Kennesaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.