We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very-Very nice people” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Kennesaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Kennesaw to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Kennesaw
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2625 George Busbee Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very-Very nice people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Motel is in a good location and clean. The friendly employees made our stay enjoyable, Check in and check out was prompt and efficient. Room was neat ad clean. There are many restaurants and a large mall nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    14
    11
    26
See reviews for
26
13
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I often travel with my 65 lb dog and appreciate La Quinta's pet policies. I failed to do my normal TripAdvisor research. Lesson learned.

No exterior lighting at side entrance door nor was the appropriate key access system engaged.
I discovered elecrical outlets with no cover plates...one outlet was actually pulled away from wall. Bathroom faucet had a severe leak. Blanket heavily piled and worn thin with numerous large holes. Cabinet housing for refrig decrepit with doors that could not close.

Overall creepy feeling.

These maintenance/housekeeping issues would be apparent to any staff changing out this room. I did share this list of concerns with front desk staff upon ck out (It was after 11 PM when I had checked in and I was simply too tired to address then).

I received no discernible reaction from staff. My supposition: this property' s standards are quite low.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights I have to say the location is great and the management in superb. But the cleansiness of the rooms were filthy but all the other hotels in the area were booked when we arrived so price wise was great and the location was great. As soon as we entered the room the first thing i noticed was a yellow chair with a ottoman which was visisibly stained. over the curtains were dingy and the bathroom towels were extremely dingy and hard the carpeting was stained and the pillows were to flat. The bed linens were tattered. I think the management needs to do a weekly room to room inspection and replace old things and keep carpets cleaned and i am sure he will get better ratings the outside and entry into the hotel had me fooled as i am picky when it comes to staying at hotels since the bedbug epedemic

Room Tip: Comfort suites in the same area is a better stay the housekeepers take pride in their jobs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I have stayed at other LaQuintas and they are always very adequate, clean, have what you need and are a good value. This one was very similiar, a little bit less so but still served our needs. The only thing that was a problem and I would suggest you add is a laundry facility. When you have a baseball team at your hotel, the uniforms need to be washed daily. This is a major problem if there is no laundry. Going to a laundromat just doesn't work.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Bedbugs, that's just for starters. Our room also did not have a working smoke detector, the external security door was missing a handle and could be opened by just using the hole (where the missing handle was) the pool was not working during an extreme heat emergency in July. Upon check out the hotel staff accepted our cards and acknowledge our departure, however would not verify through the internet vendor we booked through so our final night in this hotel was not refunded.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Kennesaw

Address: 2625 George Busbee Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Kennesaw 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Kennesaw
Kennesaw La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Kennesaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.