We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InTown Suites Kennesaw University

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added InTown Suites Kennesaw University to your Saves list
InTown Suites Kennesaw University
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3174 Barrett Lakes Blvd NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144 (Formerly Sun Suites of Town Kennesaw Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Woodstock, ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No problems”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I am satisfied with my stay here. Nice place, clean, microwave and stove in room is nice. Wireless internet is solid, it doesn't lag or anything. Staff is nice and friendly. The place is reasonably priced too. No shady folks at all. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina W, Manager at InTown Suites Kennesaw University, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay, and giving us your positive feedback. We pride ourselves on being clean and friendly. We do offer wireless internet service, and full kitchens. We look forward to providing you with all your future hospitality needs.

Sincerely,

Sommer Lowry
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
5
6
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
marietta
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a great hotel overall! Would love to stay here again when I come to the area. The staff is wonderful including the 2 managers. They have an unbeatable price which I love. I recommend this outstanding hotel to anyone looking for somewhere to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My 2nd time staying at the property and enjoyed it again. The staff is very accomodating and management is excellent. I travel to ATL on business and this is certainly where I will stay each time. No restaurant on premises but there are restaurants and shopping close by. Great location. Ann L

Room Tip: Very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunSuitesTownCenter, General Manager at InTown Suites Kennesaw University, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We are so pleased with your kind words and we take pride in making sure our guest have a great stay. We look forward to handling your future hospitality needs.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Our family of 4 made a reservation for 3 nites. They had a special 3 nites for $119
After we checked in we went to our very tiny room...with 1 queen. Bed....we asked if they had a bigger room they said no...they are all the same. We asked for a refund so we could go somewhere else...and we were told they would not refund that nite...but would the other 2. So we had to stay. We went & bought air matresses for our kids...they barely fit...
We decided we would just tough it out....and that's when the roaches showed up in the bathroom!!!
This place is nasty gross! And I'm still trying to figure out how they could rent a 1 bed tiny room to a family of 4...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunSuitesTownCenter, General Manager at InTown Suites Kennesaw University, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am so sorry for any inconveniences this stay may have caused you. I do appreciate your constructive criticism and will use your comments to help improve our hotel. While we cannot control the room size, we do strive to be Clean and Friendly and will always put that first. We hope you will give us another try in the future.



Warm Regards

Tonya, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherokee, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I booked a room here for one night. I asked for two queen beds and smoking. When I got to my room, it had two twin beds and it was non-smoking. I called the front desk and they said it was all they had available. I was also put on the third floor. I didn't know hotels had twin beds! Thank goodness I only stayed one night.

Room Tip: If you stay here, don't book in advance. Ask to see the room before you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunSuitesTownCenter, General Manager at InTown Suites Kennesaw University, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for submitting a review about Sun Suites of Town Center. We do apologize for any inconvience this may have caused for your stay at Sun Suites. We always push to make sure our guest are happy and that they enjoy their stay. We would like the opportunity to make your stay worthwhile in the future. Please feel free to contact me to discuss your future stay with us.

Thank you,

Tonya

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Great experience. Excellent service. Great value. Great location. Will definitely be returning with my family! Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunSuitesTownCenter, General Manager at InTown Suites Kennesaw University, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is our pleasure that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable experience. We work hard everyday to be the best at what we do. Thank you again, and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Dennis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Really great hotel for the price. I had family from out of town for a few days and since I didn't have the room decided to go here because of th price and proximity to restaurants, shopping and activities. The room was surprisingly clean and spacious.. There was a problem that was promptly taken of. The staff were super friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We were personally invited back for future visits by the hotel manager. Thank you and we will be back.

Room Tip: Speak to staff and tell them what your looking for. They'll be glad to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunSuitesTownCenter, General Manager at InTown Suites Kennesaw University, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear Valued Costomer,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We are so pleased with your kind words and we take pride in making sure our guest have a great stay. We look forward to handling your future hospitality needs.

Sincerely,
Dennis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Kennesaw
Quality Inn Kennesaw
#8 of 30 in Kennesaw
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InTown Suites Kennesaw University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InTown Suites Kennesaw University

Address: 3174 Barrett Lakes Blvd NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144 (Formerly Sun Suites of Town Kennesaw Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — InTown Suites Kennesaw University 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your InTown Suites Kennesaw University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Hotel Kennesaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InTown Suites Kennesaw University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.