We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub grub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marlow's Tavern

Marlow's Tavern
745 Chastain Road Northwest, Kennesaw, GA 30144
(770) 425-8777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 231 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great pub grub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Marlow's has a nice atmosphere, friendly staff, and tasty food if you are in the mood for American fare. It's located near KSU and the Town Center Mall for easy convenience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    37
    12
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always a Treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our server was pleasant and very attentive! Food selection is limited, but what they serve is very good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food! A little pricey!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We liked Marlow's Tavern. It was our first time there. We enjoyed the food and the atmosphere but it was a tad pricey. I would go there again though!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

My parents found this gem at the recommendation of a hotel clerk at a nearby hotel when traveling through town and wanted us to experience it on our trip through Atlanta, too. We were not disappointed. The service was attentive and prompt. The food was fresh and hot. They even brought my dad a sample of the soup of the day to help him decide on what to order. We would definitely stop again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, GA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fried Asparagus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We've recently found this place tucked away on the strip shopping area above Chastain. Enjoy being outside when we dine and this fits our need. The food quality is excellent and they make sure your mixed drinks are perfect (very important for my wife). But the one menu item that draws her to this establishment is the fried asparagus. She shared hers the first time we dined with 3 other couples and it was almost empty before she got them back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlow's Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Marlow's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlow's Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.