We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too bad it's out of the way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   560 Greers Chapel Drive, I-75 & Barrett Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Too bad it's out of the way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Found this hotel on the way home and really thought it was a good night's experience. Check in and check out were pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was nice and firm. Biggest negative was breakfast, but that's what's happening every where when you have an inexpensive buffet. I'd stay here again and find a place close by for coffee and breakfast

Room Tip: Higher up is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    59
    50
    20
    10
See reviews for
81
47
6
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

What was supposed to be a weekend stay turned into 3 weeks. Staying here cost twice as much as an extended stay but I enjoyed staying too much to leave. The rooms and beds were very comfortable and the staff was exceptional and very friendly. Would definitely recommend and this will be my first choice anytime I need a hotel in Kennesaw.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Very Nice! Clean and conveniently located...a little tucked away but we liked that... being close enough to the main strip yet far enough to be out of the hustle bustle. Most of the staff very nice but Maxine and Vicky....real charms! So nice to come down to breakfast to vicky's smiling face and Maxine....the best! Whatever i asked of her she was so willing to help me. She made me feel like i had a friend....when I was so far from home and my family! If all hotels had staff like them it would make my job a lot easier! Most everyone at the front desk very friendly and had a kind word to say when I came home from a long day at work! Will definately stay here year after year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vonia D, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your very kind words and feedback. I will be sure to share everything with the entire team. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!
We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the Wingate Kennesaw, Georgia in the future.
Best regards,
La Vonia Wynn -- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELDON SPRING, MO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

During my career as an airline pilot, I accumulated an impressive collection of bad hotel stories, which I, to this day, enjoy sharing with friends and family. Unfortunately, my recent stay at this hotel failed miserably to provide me with any new material!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vonia D, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your very kind words and feedback. I will be sure to share everything with the entire team. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!
We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the Wingate Kennesaw, Georgia in the future.
Best regards,
La Vonia Wynn -- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw

Address: 560 Greers Chapel Drive, I-75 & Barrett Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw hotel is taking extraordinary steps to stay ahead of the changing needs of hotel travelers and will soon complete a renovation to make improvements to enable guests an experience that promises greater comfort and enhanced productivity. Located off Interstate 75, just outside of Atlanta, near Town Center Mall, is surrounded by the area’s best restaurants and shopping, and many corporate offices. Enjoy free hot breakfast each morning to start your day and complimentary internet access throughout the hotel so you can stay connected during your stay. Spacious parking lot with oversized-vehicle parking makes getting around a breeze. During your downtime, enjoy a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, or work up a sweat at our on-site gym. We look forward to welcoming you to the ‘new’ Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Kennesaw
Kennesaw Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.