We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel EVER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   560 Greers Chapel Drive, I-75 & Barrett Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I travel for work all the time. Stayed at this Wingate due to the location near work. During check-in I was greeted by the front desk staff, sales manager and general manager. All the staff was incredible. The rooms are outstanding, very comfortable beds and great showers. The Manager reception (dinner) was excellent. It is provided by local businesses, I just wish it was every night. I would highly recommend any traveler to stay at this outstanding hotel. There are plenty of and shops around if you get time to do anything. Otherwise stay in and hang out with the outstanding staff!

Room Tip: My room was a king with a mini fridge and micro wave which was great since I stayed a few nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vonia D, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your very constructive words and positive feedback. We value your feedback. I will be sure to share everything with the entire team. We appreciate that you did value the service, amenities, and location of our hotel. Our team strives constantly to provide the best of service and accommodations for our guests.

Should your travels bring you back to Kennesaw, Georgia, we hope that you choose our hotel again for your stay.

Best regards,
La Vonia De Yampert-Wynn -- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    80
    76
    31
    18
See reviews for
124
66
9
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Made my reservations 2 weeks in advance. Showed up after a 6-hr drive to find I had been "walked" which must be Wingate-ese for "send to a flea-bag Best Western". I am a corporate traveler, this is the only preferred hotel my company (Fortune 500) has in the Marietta area. No call, no email to let me know so I could make alternate plans to stay in a hotel fit for human habitation. The Best Western was near the University and was abysmal. Will never return to the Wingate.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vonia D, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
We apologize for having to provide accommodations at another hotel for your stay. Unfortunately, there were circumstances at our hotel that would have made a less than desirable stay at our location. We try our best to partner with other hotels that can provide comparable service and amenities in these rare occasions. I am sorry that we failed you during this trip. We should have made attempts to contact you prior to your arrival, for this is the normal procedure, and I again apologize that this did not occur.

I have shared your experience and very constructive feedback with the team, so that we will do better in future.

Thank you again for sharing your experience again.

Best wishes,

La Vonia De Yampert-Wynn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Kennesaw is the half-way point on a recent road trip. Due to a great rate on Priceline, we booked the Wingate for an overnight stay in both directions. The hotel is a bit tricky to find. The car's navigation system took a round-about route. There is an easy short cut but it goes through the parking lot of the Brunswick bowling alley. If you plan ahead, get a satellite view of the geography to show the best route. The hotel is conveniently located near restaurants and shopping.

The lobby is clean and inviting. The staff (Toyna) vert friendly. The guest room was large and clean. The furnishings however have many miles on them. Drawers on the dresser in our room were crooked and off-track. Every chair in the breakfast room had cracked and split seat cushions. The couches are lumpy and used. The king bed was comfortable.

Breakfast was nicely presented but lacking a bit in taste and selection. I didn't know one could make scrambled eggs so tasteless.

OK for a night and an excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vonia D, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your very constructive words and feedback. I will be sure to share everything with the entire team. We appreciate that our hotel did bring value for your stay. With your feedback we are examining ways to improve the our breakfast. I am sorry that you did experience a less than positive experience when it came to the overall product of our hotel. We are working with ownership to make the necessary improvements to furniture in both the guestrooms and lobby, so that in the future all of our guests will have a more positive experience.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Best regards,
La Vonia Wynn -- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

We come to Georgia every year and stay here for baseball tournaments. Very clean, nice rooms, comfortable beds, good breakfast, near everything, nice staff.... Pool is clean, indoor spa is nice. Definetly a great value and place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vonia D, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your very kind words and feedback. I will be sure to share everything with the entire team.
We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the Wingate Kennesaw, Georgia in the future.

Best regards,
La Vonia Wynn -- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This was our second stay at a Wingate hotel - and just as our first stay check-in staff are exceptionally friendly, the rooms are huge, super clean and modern...

they even have a pool, a hot tub and gym...

only thing is that the hotel location in a little awkward to find - but your gps is getting you there...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vonia D, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your very constructive words and feedback. I will be sure to share everything with the entire team.
We strive to provide consistently good service and accommodations, so your feedback is appreciated.
We appreciate that you did value the service, amenities, and location of our hotel.
Should your travels bring you back to Kennesaw, Georgia, we hope that you choose our hotel again for your stay.

Best regards,
La Vonia Wynn -- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This hotel had the simplicity that delivered a casual and calm atmosphere the moment I entered the lobby. The hotel staff was extremely warm, accommodating, and sincere. Location of the facility was excellent, and directly accessible from the main road.

The structure is considerably new so GPS navigation tends to guide you through a longer "back route" other than the more direct one you would learn from the main road, once you've reached the place and chat with the front desk. Everything you would ever need / want is no more than 1-2 miles away (e.g. gas, shopping malls, restaurants, coffee, bowling, etc) and the rooms are quiet and extremely cozy. Wireless internet is free and complimentary breakfast is not bad.

I stayed here after a 6-hour drive from Florida for a meeting in a nearby University the next day. It was my first time in Kennesaw and much as I was very happy to have visited this part of Georgia, my stay here added to my deep appreciation for this city. It was worth spending an extra night to enjoy Kennesaw and Red Top Mountain (Cartersville) while I was here; especially with the cozy and simple comforts I enjoyed in this hotel. Cheers to Mahogany, Denise and their Manager for a job well done. I look forward to visiting this place again.

Room Tip: I had a quiet and comfortable stay on the ground floor facing the parking lot. Insulation of the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vonia D, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your very constructive words and feedback. I will be sure to share everything with the entire team.
We strive to provide consistently good service and accommodations, so your feedback is appreciated.
We appreciate that you did value the service, amenities, and location of our hotel.
Should your travels bring you back to Kennesaw, Georgia, we hope that you choose our hotel again for your stay.

Best regards,
La Vonia Wynn -- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Illinois
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

My husband and I stopped here on our way home from Florida. We had planned to make it much further down the road, but we encountered so much traffic between southern Florida and Atlanta, that we had to stop earlier than planned. And while the traffic was frustrating, the benefit was staying at this hotel. It was clean, with a huge nicely-appointed room, with the most comfortable bed that we've slept in on the road (and we do travel a good bit), in a nice, safe location. The wi-fi signal was strong and dependable (and free), and the staff was gracious and accommodating. The breakfast the next morning was adequate. The hotel was a little awkward to find ... but our GPS got us right there. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vonia D, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and opportunity to provide such kind words about our hotel. I have shared your review with the team and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are constantly striving to make our hotel a great place for all of past, present, and future guests. We look forward to hopefully providing you with accommodations in the future.

Wingate Kennesaw
Hotel Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw

Address: 560 Greers Chapel Drive, I-75 & Barrett Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw hotel is taking extraordinary steps to stay ahead of the changing needs of hotel travelers and will soon complete a renovation to make improvements to enable guests an experience that promises greater comfort and enhanced productivity. Located off Interstate 75, just outside of Atlanta, near Town Center Mall, is surrounded by the area’s best restaurants and shopping, and many corporate offices. Enjoy free hot breakfast each morning to start your day and complimentary internet access throughout the hotel so you can stay connected during your stay. Spacious parking lot with oversized-vehicle parking makes getting around a breeze. During your downtime, enjoy a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, or work up a sweat at our on-site gym. We look forward to welcoming you to the ‘new’ Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Kennesaw
Kennesaw Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.