We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Cozy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1074 Cobb Place Blvd, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Clean and Cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I picked this hotel because I was told it would feel more like a condo than a hotel room and it did meet all of my expectations!

The staff was extremely friendly. They were all quick to answer questions with a smile. I especially had help from the night person "Tyrone" He went above and beyond during my stay and I greatly appreciated it.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    16
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
21
7
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

So definitely in need of updates and below quality standards for a Marriott property but still very clean, and good service for the money. We got a two room suite for about 10-15 more than any like comparable single room location nearby.

Room Tip: stay away from the stairs and elevator rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a very convenient place to stay on our trip from Canada to Florida. We love that it is within walking distance to Carrabba's. The rooms are looking a little tired and could use of new paint and furnishings. The bed was average. It is great that there is a full fridge as we travel with some things we can't get in Florida. The staff was very helpful and even produced fresh coffee in the morning before we left, even though it was not breakfast time yet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed during an 8 month work assignment(thank goodness the suites are huge). Not a single complaint. Employees are all friendly and helpful--a great reflection of superior management! So happy they are pet friendly. Location is close to everything-mall, restaurants, corporate park, Kennesaw State University, yet it seems isolated with the forest like setting. Plenty of parking. Coffee and cookies every night. I love having the local and USA Today newspapers every day. Their "In A Pinch" market always had what I was craving-Haagan Daas Ice Cream, popcorn, Lean Cuisine, and even frozen pizza. I am so sad to be leaving--I wish I could stay forever.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This would've been perfect except for the elephants upstairs. The first time my husband complained to the desk, they just called the room to ask them to quiet down ... that didn't work. The next time, management went up to the room, and then they were quiet.
As others have said, large comfortable rooms ... we just had an unfortunate experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slinger, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Was in Atlanta for business travel and was very impressed by the rooms at this hotel. The room had a complete kitchen, including a dishwasher!! It had ample counter space to work from and the desk space was impressive. Some rooms have a complete wall desk setup for anyone that is planning on an extended stay. Check-in was smooth although breakfast was a little to be desired. They served cold cereal, fruit, toast, muffins, etc... although the day we were there they did not have any milk for the cereals. Pool is sort of small but still very nice. There was ample parking.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has the larger wall desk if you are there for business, otherwise the simple tab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This place was close to the office. The pool was great. You feel like home. The hotel is close to a lot of eating places. You can also buy your own stuff and make home meals in the kitchen. I recommend Saporito's, and Jersey Joey's subs as meals.
The one thing I didn't like very much was the breakfast, they had muffing and other things, but I thing they were missing sandwiches o something like dad that is already prepared.

Room Tip: Top floor, street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw

Address: 1074 Cobb Place Blvd, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#9 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your spacious Studio, 1 Bedroom or 2-Bedroom Suite with all the comforts of home including a fully equipped kitchen, complimentary high speed internet, sitting area with sleeper sofa, and Marriott's upgraded bedding. Our on site fitness room and laundry facilities helps you maintain your daily routine. We also offer our Grab and Go breakfast, served daily from 6:30am-10:00am. The Grab and Go breakfast is located in our newly renovated lobby. We are pet friendly, with a nominal $75 non-refundable pet deposit. Whether you are relocating to our area, here to celebrate a wedding, participate in annual sporting tournaments or here on business we would like to welcome you to your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Hotel Kennesaw
Towneplace Suites Kennesaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.