We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1074 Cobb Place Blvd, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

So definitely in need of updates and below quality standards for a Marriott property but still very clean, and good service for the money. We got a two room suite for about 10-15 more than any like comparable single room location nearby.

Room Tip: stay away from the stairs and elevator rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    19
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
24
7
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a very convenient place to stay on our trip from Canada to Florida. We love that it is within walking distance to Carrabba's. The rooms are looking a little tired and could use of new paint and furnishings. The bed was average. It is great that there is a full fridge as we travel with some things we can't get in Florida. The staff was very helpful and even produced fresh coffee in the morning before we left, even though it was not breakfast time yet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed during an 8 month work assignment(thank goodness the suites are huge). Not a single complaint. Employees are all friendly and helpful--a great reflection of superior management! So happy they are pet friendly. Location is close to everything-mall, restaurants, corporate park, Kennesaw State University, yet it seems isolated with the forest like setting. Plenty of parking. Coffee and cookies every night. I love having the local and USA Today newspapers every day. Their "In A Pinch" market always had what I was craving-Haagan Daas Ice Cream, popcorn, Lean Cuisine, and even frozen pizza. I am so sad to be leaving--I wish I could stay forever.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This would've been perfect except for the elephants upstairs. The first time my husband complained to the desk, they just called the room to ask them to quiet down ... that didn't work. The next time, management went up to the room, and then they were quiet.
As others have said, large comfortable rooms ... we just had an unfortunate experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slinger, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Was in Atlanta for business travel and was very impressed by the rooms at this hotel. The room had a complete kitchen, including a dishwasher!! It had ample counter space to work from and the desk space was impressive. Some rooms have a complete wall desk setup for anyone that is planning on an extended stay. Check-in was smooth although breakfast was a little to be desired. They served cold cereal, fruit, toast, muffins, etc... although the day we were there they did not have any milk for the cereals. Pool is sort of small but still very nice. There was ample parking.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has the larger wall desk if you are there for business, otherwise the simple tab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This place was close to the office. The pool was great. You feel like home. The hotel is close to a lot of eating places. You can also buy your own stuff and make home meals in the kitchen. I recommend Saporito's, and Jersey Joey's subs as meals.
The one thing I didn't like very much was the breakfast, they had muffing and other things, but I thing they were missing sandwiches o something like dad that is already prepared.

Room Tip: Top floor, street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
173 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel one night. We could not have handled the bed for any longer. The mattress was very uncomfortable and the bed was barely big enough for the two of us. The suite was large, with a separate living room and a pull out couch. The mattress was so uncomfortable in the bedroom my husband almost slept on the couch most of the night. The pillows were not much better. The flat screen TVs were nice and the size of the suite were nice but the soft furnishings really need updating. The appliances in the kitchen are so old you get the creeps when using them. The hotel is dog friendly so one guest felt free to walk his pit bull around the halls and on the grounds WITHOUT a leash, the guest had no shirt on, just a beer can in in hand and cigarette tucked between his gritted teeth. Get the picture? One night was plenty.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw

Address: 1074 Cobb Place Blvd, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your spacious Studio, 1 Bedroom or 2-Bedroom Suite with all the comforts of home including a fully equipped kitchen, complimentary high speed internet, sitting area with sleeper sofa, and Marriott's upgraded bedding. Our on site fitness room and laundry facilities helps you maintain your daily routine. We also offer our Grab and Go breakfast, served daily from 6:30am-10:00am. The Grab and Go breakfast is located in our newly renovated lobby. We are pet friendly, with a nominal $75 non-refundable pet deposit. Whether you are relocating to our area, here to celebrate a wedding, participate in annual sporting tournaments or here on business we would like to welcome you to your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Hotel Kennesaw
Towneplace Suites Kennesaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.