We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd certainly never stay here again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3399 Town Point Drive, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gas Card Package
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I'd certainly never stay here again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We travel on business a lot and I can honestly say this was the worst hotel we have stayed at by far. Rooms smelled musty and dirty, keys only worked half the time and people at front desk were unfriendly and not eager to please at all. Consider yourself warned..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam V, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Bhappy77

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw. I apologize that the service quality was not up to your standards. We strive to provide exceptional guest service and clearly fell short in your case.

Again, thank you for your patronage and we hope you would give us another try the next time your travel brings you to the Kennesaw area.

Adam Vickers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    29
    13
    9
    4
See reviews for
36
7
3
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Copperhill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Location is nice near 75. That is about all I can say. My room keys weren't working. I had to go back down and was told they should work so the guy comes up to room. Sure enough they didn't. I had no key to my room. Bedding was dated and needs to be better for price. They had a large group there with people running down halls. It was just a mess. Would not advise going. Checked out in am and was never ask once if my stay was okay. Just you have your bill...and that was it. I made a point to mention the door issue....it had not been noted from night before. The man told me oh....we will make a note about that. Never said he was sorry or even have a great day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw. I apologize for the issue concerning your key cards not working and the unresponsiveness of our staff in this matter. Our Goal at the Springhill Suites is to please 100% of our guests 100% of the times but unfortunately we did not meet our goal with you. Immediately after you reported the incident in the morning, we did check the door lock and had the issue repaired.

Once again the Springhill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw strives for perfect guest satisfaction, our service scores are ranked amongst the top within the Springhill Suites Family of hotels. We are very sorry we were not able to satisfy you in this instance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

The family liked the sitting area separate from the sleeping. The hotel seemed very clean. The room decor seemed a little dated and had a musty odor. The overall stay was decent but we may try a different hotel if in the area again. The hotel was in a good location.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for your comments in regard to your stay at the Springhill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw. I apologize for the odor in your room. We take great pride in keeping up our accomodations to Marriott standards. I will be researching your comments and sharing with our staff. We hop that you choose the Springhill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw again in the future when your travel needs bring you to the Kennesaw area.

Adam Vickers
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This hotel was super quiet and in a great location. The actual room had an odd layout and some dated aspects but great features like a huge TV and sitting area more than made up for it. The bed was very comfy but the stand out feature for me was how amazingly crisp and clean everything felt! In my travel experience that is rare. Also a huge asset to this property was a very friendly staff, especially the young lady who checked us in, very sweet girl.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments! We appreciate you selecting the Springhill Suites Kennesaw for your lodging needs and we hope to serve you in the future when your travel brings you to the Kennesaw area.

Adam Vickers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We did not like this hotel. I can't believe it is not well-maintained being so close to a university. While the location is great, right off I-75 in Kennesaw, the property leaves much to be desired. The rooms look old old old, feels dated, does not feel clean. The complimentary breakfast was hot, about the only plus. We had run out of Hilton points and had to leave the very well-appointed Homewood Suites off Barrett Parkway for this...bad move. We have never had a problem with SpringHill Suites before, but this is one location I will avoid in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I was at this Hotel in March 2012. I would not recommend this hotel, I would rather stay at the Residence Inn 1/2 mile away. The rooms in this hotel smelled very musty and it got a lot worse when the air conditioner turned on. There was just an overwhelming odor as you opened the door to the room.

Room Tip: Stay at a different Marriott in the area if you are loyal to Marriott.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel and at the Hilton Garden Inn in Kennasaw. With regard to the facility, Hilton Garden Inn rates higher; hotel in better condition, rooms are more comfortable, clean and updated. I will say that the staff is more friendly at Springhill although I was a bit disappointed that I had to have a discussion with the front desk about having allergy free pillows and bedding rather than them simply saying, "I see from your reservation that you want allergy free bedding and wanted you to know that we will take care of that asap". Instead they asked me about it, told me the room wasn't set up with it but they could do that if I wanted it. I was in a hurry and told them to disregard. Yes, my allergies kicked up so I had to take some extra meds.

Overall the hotel is ok. Will I stay here again, most likely not. This is no reflection on the staff as they were very friendly but rather a reflection on the facility and price. The Hilton Garden Inn just down the street has a nicer facility for the same price. The staff is not as friendly or accomodating so I plan to try Embassy Suites next. I'll let you know how that goes.

Cheers,

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw

Address: 3399 Town Point Drive, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Hotel Kennesaw
Springhill Suites Kennesaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.