We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Provino's Italian Restaurant

Provino's Italian Restaurant
440 Ernest W Barrett NW # 1, Kennesaw, GA
678-594-5055
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 242 restaurants in Kennesaw
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

The lemon snapper dish is great. One of my favorite meals anywhere.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    12
    8
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
atlanta GA
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good food and portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Not the best Italian but just OK, also had stomach cramps all night after the Linguine with red clam sauce. Decent prices, nice menu, NO mixed drinks which upset my wife as she doesn't drink wine or beer!!! Bill was messed up and had to be redone at end.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best salads and garlic rolls around!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I would go here just for the salads and garlic rolls. They are out-of-this-world! Unfortunately that's about it. I love Italian food but have never found anything else here worth eating.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

If you want a delicious Italian meal in a classy restaurant with nice atmosphere, Provino's is the place to go. Their food is great, including their delicious endless salad and bread rolls. There is usually a short wait, but a long one on holidays. Enjoy a romantic dinner in their private booths.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
“Horrible and disgusting.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

The food at this restaurant is terrible. I took my girlfriend out to dinner here and ended up apologizing later. Everything we were served tasted like it has been sitting in a freezer for months. My girlfriend ordered the Cannelloni Del Mar and it looked like a wet diaper filled with oil, cream, and tiny frozen shrimp. It did NOT contain lobster or scallops as the menu claimed. The calamari was bland and the sauce was horrible. The Veal Diana I ordered was disgusting and the eggplant made me sick. They couldn't even cook spaghetti right and the meat sauce looked like bloody diarrhea. Worst $50 I ever spent!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Provino's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Provino's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provino's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.