We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally some good Indian food on this side of town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Mahal Grill

Taj Mahal Grill
1200 Ernest W Barrett Pky Nw, Suite #18 (strip mall corner of Barrett & Cobb Pwy 41), Kennesaw, GA 30144
770-919-9990
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 247 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Finally some good Indian food on this side of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Our area is not well served for some types of ethnic foods and thankfully this is changing. The Taj Mahal grill never disappoints and the food is always really good and just as requested (spice levels vary and they will adjust to your desired heat levels).

Service can be a tad slow but then why go out if not to enjoy a leisurely meal, it doesn't always need to be so rushed does it? I would rather spend time relaxing at the table than run in and out (that's where takeout is handy for those in a rush!).

I wish they served alcohol, it would be nice to have beer and wine, but their ice tea is delicious (can't be said of lots of other places).

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    3
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very Good-Exceeded Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

My wife and I went on kind of a spur-of-the-moment trip to Kennesaw, without the children. Decided to do Indian, since we had not done in awhile. Used Yelp to find. Non-descript location. I was very leery. Had to take a glance through the slightly screened door before opening it in case we had to abort. It was early on a Saturday, and I really didn't want to be the only table occupied. To my surprise, several tables occupied, mostly Anglos. Great hostess and staff, food was one of the best Indian meals I have had, save for some New York venues. Spicy, but very good. We highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Take out service is really poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Their food is absolutely delicious, however prices have gone up a lot and quantities have gone down, their take our service is really bad, food is never ready on time, and by the time you get your entire order half of the items are cold

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Flavor, but Mind the Spice Level!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The food was spectacular. I ordered mine "medium+" spicy. It was pretty hot, and I like spicy food, so just be aware of that.

Otherwise, they offer take-out and (according to the sign) delivery.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

though they raised their price from $6.99 to $8.99 for the lunch buffet, it's still worth a visit to the Taj Mahal. they have a vegetarian section and a "chicken" section. i've been here 3x on 3 different days during the week and i've not seen anything but chicken in the non-vegetarian section; no lamb, no goat. but ALL the dishes are very tasty, not watered down; and they put a basket of naan bread to the table without asking for it. the wait staff are very friendly and courteous.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Mahal Grill also viewed

 

Been to Taj Mahal Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Mahal Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.