We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sizzling is Right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw
620 Chastain Rd, Kennesaw, GA 30144
+1 770-420-1985
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 243 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Price range: $40 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Dinner
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Busbee Parkway
Description: A great steakhouse experience is waiting for you at Ruth’s Chris Steak House in Kennesaw, Georgia. Ruth’s Chris of Kennesaw is located in the lobby of the Embassy Suites Hotel and features our expertly prepared USDA Prime steaks served sizzling on a 500° plate and an award-winning wine list.Our Kennesaw steak house provides guests with a warm, comfortable atmosphere while the dense foliage of the open-atrium hotel envelops our restaurant in an air of casual elegance. For your next date night, business meeting or private party, our Kennesaw steakhouse offers superior service and a dining experience you’ll remember long after the meal is done.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Sizzling is Right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We do tend to go to Ruth Chris for special occasions and now and again for lunches.. we went one Thanksgiving and my suggestion is DO Not order the specials, stick to their AMAZING And Wonderful Sizzling Steaks. Honestly Some of the best Steak I have ever had, and I do love to eat there if they are doing a little Deal like Buy one steak get one free! Great food, Great Staff, really a great little place if you don't mind paying for how nice it is!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    33
    11
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

As always, Outstanding meal and service. It is hard to match the consistency of Ruth's Chris!! Pretty new place located inside embassy suits. The decor is pretty plan and almost resembles a hotel banquet room. The bar area is very nice and probably the place to sit while feasting on their outstanding food

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This was a private group of eight which got excellent service. Steak was great, sides are huge (too big), dessert was yummy.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not Fine Dining”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Terrible service. Don't expect more bread or refills on beverages. Waiters very in attentive. Do not understand why Ruth Chris leaves tails on their filets when other fine steakhouses do not. We will not return to any Ruth Chris restaurants ever again. We will stick with Capital Grill, Morton's and the Palm.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service and great steaks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Very professional wait staff. Thoroughly enjoyed the porterhouse for 2. Complimentary dessert for our anniversary was a delicious rum and raisin bread pudding.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.