We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to view flowers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smith Gilbert Gardens

Smith Gilbert Gardens
2382 Pine Mountain Road, Kennesaw, GA 30152
770-919-0248
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 14 Attractions in Kennesaw
Type: Gardens, Outdoors
Attraction details
Kennesaw, Georgia
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
75 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great place to view flowers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is worth the trip to view beautiful flowers and trees. They have the place organized into different species so more interesting to view them. The people there provide lots of gardening information that can help you if you like gardening. Even a garden area for children. Small entrance fee but it helps support them.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
444 helpful votes 444 helpful votes
“Worth the drive for a half-day trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Having relatives or visitors in? Try something different and see the Smith-Gilbert Gardens in Kennesaw. We only recently learned about these gardens through Groupon, and what a find! The Gardens are minutes from the highway. Pack a picnic lunch and plan on about two hours of easy walking on well-maintained trails. They have a designated picnic area with tables, a relaxing water feature complete with a waterfall, dozens of sculptures, a conifer area, and the best of all - a huge perfectly cultivated Bonsai Garden unlike I have ever seen. Plan to be impressed.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed this little garden. It has such a pleasant feel. The staff (Shawn) was so helpful and knowledgeable. I hope to come back when everything is in full bloom.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very beautiful to have a walk or a picnic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

When the flowers are out it is a very beautiful place to walk on the many winding paths. It has a Picnic area and does offer classes.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Gem of a find just a few minutes north of Atlanta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

What a memorable afternoon it was spending our 53rd wedding anniversary touring that lovely garden, with it's nice, well labeled walking paths and interesting and varied sculpture! The only way it could have been improved was if there had been a little coffee shop. After several hours, we would have liked to have had a little place to get "refreshed".

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Smith Gilbert Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smith Gilbert Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.