We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're looking for a great place to hike enjoy Kennesaw Mountain National Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park

Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park
900 Kennesaw Mountain Drive, Kennesaw, GA 30152
770 427 4686
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 attractions in Kennesaw
Type: Battlefields, National Parks, Historic Sites, History Museums, Parks
Activities: Hiking, Birdwatching
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Site of a crucial Civil War battle offers a modern visitor center and a number of hiking trails on its grounds.
Marietta, Georgia, United States
1 review
“If you're looking for a great place to hike enjoy Kennesaw Mountain National Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Wonderful walking trails or hiking the mountain anytime of the year. The view of Atlanta is spectacular.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    76
    18
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I took my visiting brother here for the walk up the mountain. Great exercise and views. Fun thing to do with visiting family

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very nice activity and exercise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We visited the park and climbed the mountain on our recent visit to Georgia. The climb is a little tiring but the view at the top and the sights on the way up are definitely worth it! As long as you bring water, you should be good to go. I wouldn't suggest the climb with small children but it is overall a very enjoyable experience!! Not to mention you feel like you've accomplished something when you make it to the top :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A good hike”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Kennesaw Mountain has some good trails for walking, jogging, and biking. Has a little museum that plays a short video on the history of the area. If you are in the area it is a site you must see.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Trails & Fresh Air”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Well-maintained trails -- and an abundance of trails, too!!
I enjoy hiking here with my dog. Parking can get busy, but they opened up a few new lots. Whenever I have family/friends visit me I always bring them here for some civil war history and a great hike. :)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park also viewed

 

Been to Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park to your Saves list