We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw to your Saves list
Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1454 George Busbee Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Saint Simons Island, Georgia, Usa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good location. You can get an upgrade to a suite. All in All a good value. The only down side was breakfast. Few items poor selection. The staff was great. Pillows always bad at Sleep inns. Near by there is Dunkin Doughnuts. There is also a Public's Supermarkets and several gas stations. Close to Atlanta.

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded to suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent review of our hotel . We appreciate the positive feedback. We are located at exit 273 off I-75, close to the Kennesaw State University Campus and less tham 20 minutes from downtown Atlanta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    12
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
10
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowdon, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel and all went super. The front desk associate was very nice and polite. The rooms were very clean and updated. Overall I had a great stay at this Sleep Inn and Suites. I would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and that you found us to be great value for the money paid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We drove til we got tired on our way to south Florida. Stopped by here about 2:30am and found a very friendly lady at check-in. She said that we could even extend our checkout time if needed since we arrived so late. The room was clean and comfortable. Nice bed. Quiet halls. Decent enough breakfast. No problems and very easy access to the interstate, which is how we found it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comment. We appreciate you for staying at Sleep Inn & Suites and that you will stay with us on your future trips. We are located on exit 273 off I-75 and less than a mile from Kennesaw State University.


Rosemary Price
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I love Sleep Inns. They are comfortable, affordable and safe places to stay. Recently I spent a night at the Sleep Inn in Kennesaw Georgia and was a little disappointed from the moment of check-in. The clerk acted like she had lost her best friend or was the recipient of the WORLDS WORST JOB Award. While I was trying to be checked in, she took a call from another customer and told them "I don't know why your internet won't come up, maybe you don't know how to work it. YOU must be doing something wrong!" Well being a Customer Service Manager, that went over with me like a lead balloon. But, I was tired and didn't comment. She told me twice - very loudly - Your card is not working! I calmly told her that SHE must be doing something wrong because there was nothing wrong with my card. Sure enough....I was checked in a couple of moments later. When I got to the room, I made - correction - tried to make myself a cup of decaf coffee to take the chill off. However, when I returned to get it - the pot was not working properly and I had a mess to clean up. After cleaning up coffee all over the counter, I decided to get a snack. The vending area only had soft drinks and ice and I had to go to the first floor for crackers. When I returned to my room I was ready to take a hot shower and call it a day. I turned on the shower and was shocked to find my nice warm water was freezing cold! The hot and cold water was reversed. I did not call downstairs with these issues, because I did not want to make the already unhappy desk clerk suicidal - but it was quite inconvenient. However, the following morning I had a good and hot breakfast and the morning clerk was quite cheerful and very apologetic about the issues of the night before. I would stay there again - but with some reservation. It was clean, in a good area and I slept very well. Good luck with the water and I wish you as much coffee as you can handle!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comment. We appreciate you for staying at Sleep Inn & Suites and that you will stay with us on your future trips. We want to apologize for the unpleasant experience, we are truly sorry that your experience with us was unpleasant, it is always our goal and we work hard to ensure every client is treated with respect and that we offer quality service I appreciate the feedback and we plan to incorporate some of the things we learned from your feedback to improve the experience for all our clients.

Once again, thank you and we hope you will stay with us in the future.

Rosemary Price
Guest Relations
Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donalsonville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Sleep Inn was clean, comfortable and quiet. It is relatively new and was mostly empty when I was there. The staff upgraded my room to a suite for free. The breakfast area was clean and the food was just as I expected for a Choice Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comment. We appreciate you for staying at Sleep Inn & Suites and that you will stay with us on your future trips. We are located on exit 273 off I-75 and less than a mile from Kennesaw State University.

Once again

Thank you.
Rosemary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I have stayed here several times in the past few months, and can highly reccommend this Sleep Inn if your travels take you through NW ATL, and you require just basic accomodations. It is nearly brand new, and far above the standard you would expect from a Sleep Inn. The modern and bright decor reminds me of much more upscale properties like a Hilton Garden Inn or Marriott Residence Inn. Very clean, nice mattresses, and excellent wifi connection, Breakfast was not great, which is typical of Sleep Inn. I find the staff to be a bit quirky, but always friendly.

Reserve here with confidence, this Sleep Inn should not disappoint for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Interstate, which stays busy all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comment. We appreciate you for staying at Sleep Inn & Suites and that you will stay with us on your future trips. We are located on exit 273 off I-75 and less than a mile from Kennesaw State University.

Once again

Thank you.
Rosemary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Stayed at this hotel in August and was really surprised, it was pretty new and the front desk was extremely hospitable and professional. Carleen checked us in and was more than happy to upgrade our room because I'm a Diamond member with Choice (believe me this is very rare for most Choice hotels to offer an upgrade, it's like pulling teeth).

Good rate and the room was really clean, bed was very comfortable. We asked for late 2pm check out with no problems, checked out by Eva who was also very nice and professional.

My only suggestion for this hotel is the bathroom, the lighting is horrible, I could barely see what I was doing. They need to up the wattage or install another light right above the mirror.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
thank you for sharing your comments. We are not the easiest hotel to find but we are well worth the effort, exit 273 of I-75, less than 1 mile from Kennesaw State!

thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw

Address: 1454 George Busbee Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw 2*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.