We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kennesaw

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Kennesaw
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3192 Barrett Lakes Blvd, I-75 Exit 271, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 29 hotels in Kennesaw
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    48
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
53
33
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was exptremely disappointed that smoking was allowed near the entrance to the hotel. Smoking should not be allowed in an area that guests have to go through in order to enter the hotel. The television was ununsuable to to interference. Otherwise everything was satisfactory.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Kennesaw, General Manager at Super 8 Kennesaw, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. As we spoke about the smoking, I apologize again, and we are looking into your suggestion of maybe moving the ashtrays futher away from the doors.

Regards-

Priti Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WALTON BEACH
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed 2 nights at this motel and found it to be a great value. The room was clean, equipped with a TV, internet, refrigerator, microwave and coffemaker. The breakfast was just pastries, cereal and a waffle maker. That was the only dissapointing part of my stay.The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Kennesaw, General Manager at Super 8 Kennesaw, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 770-423-7105.


Sincerely,
Priti Patel
GM
Super 8, Kennesaw, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONTGOMERY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The title says it all. Room was fine as was all the amenities as was advertised. You could hear every conversation in the hallway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Kennesaw, General Manager at Super 8 Kennesaw, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 770-423-7105.


Sincerely,
Priti Patel
GM
Super 8, Kennesaw, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kennesaw

Also Known As:
Super 8 Kennesaw Hotel Kennesaw
Super 8 Kennesaw Hotel
Address: 3192 Barrett Lakes Blvd, I-75 Exit 271, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kennesaw
#6 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#7 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Kennesaw 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 in Kennesaw is located within walking distance to Kennesaw State University. Restaurants and shopping are within minutes. We offer free Superstart Breakfast with hot fresh waffles, free high speed wireless, an outdoor pool, and more. We welcome you to the Kennesaw, GA Super 8. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Carlson, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Kennesaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Kennesaw to your Saves list