We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unconscionable customer service and very disappointing!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   620 Chastain Road, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Online & Save
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kennesaw, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Unconscionable customer service and very disappointing!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

To whom it may concern,
I arrived to check into my room at embassy suites kennesaw in 11/26 with my 4 kids (1 special needs,noted on reservation) after driving for 4 hrs. I usually pay ahead (online) for my embassy suites stays but because there was no savings for pay ahead & due to the last minute notice of our trip,I intended to pay at checkout this time. I arrived to check in,fully expecting to have a $200 or so hold on my card and to pay cash or debit at checkout,the manager said she would need to hold the full amount ($1400+) which was not possible until my husband arrrived in about an hour. I said my husband will be here in little while and he can pay in cash,can we at least check in (my child with special needs needed her treatment after riding so long). Ganeen,the "controller",completely refused to help me in any way and was not accommodating or understanding in the least. I explained that we stay at this location and others,quite often and have an extensive history with embassy suites (should mean something,right?). My husband had to abruptly leave his work to come over and pay. Again,this "manager,controller",showed no concern or even an apology.

I feel this was at best poor customer service and at worse a blatant disregard and discrimination of my child with special needs. I am extremely disappointed in our predicament and still emotionally distraught (being 6 months pregnant,that is not healthy for me). I will be filing a complaint for discrimination of a special needs child as well as a complaint with the OCR.
This is completely inexcusable.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eskennfom, Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
We are sorry that you feel this way. When you came to check in to your two suites and handed your credit card to us, you said that you would be paying by a different means at check out. Trying to be helpful we explained that there would be an authorization taken for the full amount of the cost of the two suites. You then commented that we have never done this before but after investigating that further while talking to your husband it is because your room and tax was always prepaid. This time you booked a AAA rate that would have to be paid at time of check in. We didn't want all your funds to be tied up with an authorization that can take several days to clear. You arrived by yourself at the desk and at no time were your children present during the check in process even with your husband. We were never aware of your special needs child as you have spoken of or that you all were waiting for your husband to arrive. When you found out about the authorization hold that would be put on your card all you said was that you needed to talk to your husband and walked out of the hotel. We assumed that your husband was in the vehicle and that was the reason you were walking out to talk to him.

We are sorry that you have been so distraught about the initial conversation but it is our policy to have full payment upon check in and we are sorry that this has made your stay with us unpleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    108
    54
    10
    11
See reviews for
147
64
10
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
cazenovia, ny
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Service by staff is excellent, room was very fresh, clean and updated. It is easy to get around the area from the hotel. It seemed that everyone there was interested in making our stay a positive experience. It worked!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Ms., United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

For a hotel that costs $125 a night to stay in, you would think there would be a hot tub. You would also believe that a hotel charging this amount per stay, would have milk in the breakfast area that was not spoiled!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Hotel was excellent, clean, except for the $75 no return pet deposit which I was not aware of. Room service was very good and quick. Very upsetting. I was told that it was in the terms and condition (fine print) who reads these!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The staff, property and rooms were all excellent. As an added bonus located in the lobby is a Ruth Chris Steak House. The Breakfast buffet that is included was excellent and had a wide choice of items both hot and cold. The suites were very well appointed, clean and comfortable. The bed in my case a King was excellent as well as the towels and pillows.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Staff is really friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is great, excellent omelet bar. Overall really positive review with our one night stay. The only do better is the odd one ways in and out of the hotel on to the main roads. It is challenging to arrive and leave this hotel by car without doing u-turns, breaking the no left turn signs or driving far out of your way to get on your way.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Too many problems. Upon arrival our sink in the kitchenette was filthy, refrigerator small and not cold at all, baseboards in bathrooms filthy, couch had rips and holes in it, evening reception only had chips and salsa -- no real food, breakfast was okay, but not enough staff or seats, daughter got cut in foot from glass in pool, front desk didn't have a first aid kit or disinfected. It was my daughter's 16th Birthday sleepover and pool party with four friends. Would have been a much better experience without those problems.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center

Address: 620 Chastain Road, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#3 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suite Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center is the only up-scale, full service hotel in the Kennesaw area. Our newly built hotel features our spacious 2 room suites offering state-of-the-art amenities. You will find full work desks, separate sleeping and living rooms, 2 flat screen TVs, plus a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker in every guest suite.Join us for a complimentary hot cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and stop by our nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails. On site, you'll find a Ruth's Chris Steak House which features incredible lunch, dinner and room service options.Our hotel features complimentary shuttle service to many local area attractions and is in close proximity to the Town Center Mall, Six Flags, Kennesaw State University and KSU Stadium. After a fun-filled day, relax at the Embassy Suites Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Hotel Kennesaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.