We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel for a Relocating Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   620 Chastain Road, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Drop!
Ranked #5 of 30 hotels in Kennesaw
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel for a Relocating Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My family and I live in nearby Woodstock, GA. We are currently relocating to Bangkok, Thailand. We have a 2 year old and were in need of a hotel that fit our needs. The Embassy Suites with its 2 room set up was perfect for us as the movers packed up our house. Walking distance to probably 15 resturants, free happy hour, and complimentary breakfast. When we return to the US we definetly stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Embassy Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Town Center. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

I am sure moving to another country is stressful. I am glad we were able to help ease that stress and make you feel at home while you were here. We look forward to having you as our guest when you return for visits.

Good Luck with your move to Bankok.

Sincerely,

Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    78
    35
    8
    9
See reviews for
101
50
7
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I have stayed here numerous times and have never had a bad experience. The rooms are clean and quiet, the hotel is nicely located with plenty of nearby shopping and dining, the Ruth's Chris is convenient, and the breakfast buffet is nice in the mornings. The pool is convenient and clean. There is a Chicfila and a yogurt place next door, and a Cracker Barrel a block or two away.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Embassy Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Town Center. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

I am glad that you were able to enjoy all our services and amenities as well as the convenience to other restaurants in the area. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, VA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We visited for a family get-together and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is extremely clean and the staff is great and the hotel is very new and modern. The indoor swimming pool is clean and wonderful, great for families. The hotel offers the fantastic Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, which we were pleased to see upon arrival. The food and service in there was great as well. The hotel's restaurant that offers a complimentary buffet has great food and service. Overall the hotel is great and I would return.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Embassy Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Town Center. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am glad you enjoyed all the services and amenities we have to offer. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel twice recently on a trip to Florida, once on our way south and then again when traveling back north because of all the positives this hotel offers. We were four adults and two children traveling and all fit well into a suite with two double beds and a pull-out couch. The kids loved the indoor pool! (towels are located at the pool, so no need to worry about bringing your own!) The breakfast offered by this particular Embassy Suites is fabulous! They offer omelets cooked to order, sausage links, bacon, grits, scrambled eggs, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, pancakes, and other items that I'm not recalling at the moment. The breakfast easily saved us money each morning, being able to eat a great breakfast at our hotel and not having to eat on the road. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling as it is conveniently located, clean, and well worth its price!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stops at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Town Center.

We strive to provide superior service to all our guests. I am so happy that we acheived our goal.

I look forward to having you as our guest again on your next trip to Florida.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Better Embassy Suites. Lately this brand is crap. They're old, filthy, outdated. Newer property. Internet is slower than dial up from the 80's. Overall great place. Great location. Staff is wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Town Center.

I am glad you liked our hotel and had a nice experience. Since your stay we have upgraded our internet so the speed is much improved.

I hope you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a very nice hotel with beautiful, large rooms with lovely living rooms. Love having the Ruth Chris Steak House downstairs. Beautiful hotel in the suburbs. Highly recommend for leisure, night out, families or business travelers.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Embassy Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Town Center. We strive to satisfy each and every guest and I am glad to see that we acheived our goal.

We appreicate the high ratings you gave us. I will share your comments with the entire team. I hope that you choose Embassy Suites the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

The location and service were great but $10 per device per 24 hours for wifi is ridiculous. Other higher end chains offer FREE wifi so why is it so expensive here? The breakfast was good and offered lots of variety.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Town Center. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your high marks.

I am sorry that you feel the cost of our internet too high. With the increasing demand for internet access we are haing to provide more and more bandwidth to accomodate the need and therefore have to pass some of that cost onto the guest. We are currently upgrading our internet at the hotel in order to provide better service for our guests.

I hope that the next time you are in the area you will choose Embassy Suites.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center

Address: 620 Chastain Road, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw
#4 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suite Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center is the only up-scale, full service hotel in the Kennesaw area. Our newly built hotel features our spacious 2 room suites offering state-of-the-art amenities. You will find full work desks, separate sleeping and living rooms, 2 flat screen TVs, plus a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker in every guest suite.Join us for a complimentary hot cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and stop by our nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails. On site, you'll find a Ruth's Chris Steak House which features incredible lunch, dinner and room service options.Our hotel features complimentary shuttle service to many local area attractions and is in close proximity to the Town Center Mall, Six Flags, Kennesaw State University and KSU Stadium. After a fun-filled day, relax at the Embassy Suites Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Hotel Kennesaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.