We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite ES” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   620 Chastain Road, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Drop!
Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in Kennesaw
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“One of my favorite ES”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I have stayed here numerous times and have never had a bad experience. The rooms are clean and quiet, the hotel is nicely located with plenty of nearby shopping and dining, the Ruth's Chris is convenient, and the breakfast buffet is nice in the mornings. The pool is convenient and clean. There is a Chicfila and a yogurt place next door, and a Cracker Barrel a block or two away.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Embassy Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Town Center. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

I am glad that you were able to enjoy all our services and amenities as well as the convenience to other restaurants in the area. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    65
    31
    8
    7
See reviews for
91
40
7
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, VA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We visited for a family get-together and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is extremely clean and the staff is great and the hotel is very new and modern. The indoor swimming pool is clean and wonderful, great for families. The hotel offers the fantastic Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, which we were pleased to see upon arrival. The food and service in there was great as well. The hotel's restaurant that offers a complimentary buffet has great food and service. Overall the hotel is great and I would return.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Embassy Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Town Center. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am glad you enjoyed all the services and amenities we have to offer. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel twice recently on a trip to Florida, once on our way south and then again when traveling back north because of all the positives this hotel offers. We were four adults and two children traveling and all fit well into a suite with two double beds and a pull-out couch. The kids loved the indoor pool! (towels are located at the pool, so no need to worry about bringing your own!) The breakfast offered by this particular Embassy Suites is fabulous! They offer omelets cooked to order, sausage links, bacon, grits, scrambled eggs, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, pancakes, and other items that I'm not recalling at the moment. The breakfast easily saved us money each morning, being able to eat a great breakfast at our hotel and not having to eat on the road. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling as it is conveniently located, clean, and well worth its price!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stops at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Town Center.

We strive to provide superior service to all our guests. I am so happy that we acheived our goal.

I look forward to having you as our guest again on your next trip to Florida.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Better Embassy Suites. Lately this brand is crap. They're old, filthy, outdated. Newer property. Internet is slower than dial up from the 80's. Overall great place. Great location. Staff is wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Town Center.

I am glad you liked our hotel and had a nice experience. Since your stay we have upgraded our internet so the speed is much improved.

I hope you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a very nice hotel with beautiful, large rooms with lovely living rooms. Love having the Ruth Chris Steak House downstairs. Beautiful hotel in the suburbs. Highly recommend for leisure, night out, families or business travelers.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Embassy Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Town Center. We strive to satisfy each and every guest and I am glad to see that we acheived our goal.

We appreicate the high ratings you gave us. I will share your comments with the entire team. I hope that you choose Embassy Suites the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

The location and service were great but $10 per device per 24 hours for wifi is ridiculous. Other higher end chains offer FREE wifi so why is it so expensive here? The breakfast was good and offered lots of variety.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Town Center. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your high marks.

I am sorry that you feel the cost of our internet too high. With the increasing demand for internet access we are haing to provide more and more bandwidth to accomodate the need and therefore have to pass some of that cost onto the guest. We are currently upgrading our internet at the hotel in order to provide better service for our guests.

I hope that the next time you are in the area you will choose Embassy Suites.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Not quite as extensive a breakfast as some other Embassy Suites hotels but more than adequate with something for everyone. The check-in was fast and easy and the rooms were nice. The staff was more than helpful. I was here for a wedding and a few of the guests ran afoul the law with alcohol in the lobby. The staff invited us to use a closed dining area thereby allowing the party to continue well within the law.
Even if it did not come with breakfast (and a very nice managers reception in the evening) it would be a very good value for the room.
I hate the fact that there are still hotels that charge for an internet connection but this was a very small complaint about an otherwise very nice hotel. Parking is a little tight.

Room Tip: The laundry is on the 5th and 7th floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to satisfy each and every guest and love to hear about it when we do.

I am sorry you thought our breakfast wasn't the same as other Embassy Suites you have stayed in. I assure you we offer all the same items just in a smaller space.

Thank you again for the feedback. It is only through comments from our guests that we are able to identify opportunities for improvement.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center

Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Hotel
Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Hotel Kennesaw
Address: 620 Chastain Road, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#5 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suite Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center is the only up-scale, full service hotel in the Kennesaw area. Our newly built hotel features our spacious 2 room suites offering state-of-the-art amenities. You will find full work desks, separate sleeping and living rooms, 2 flat screen TVs, plus a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker in every guest suite.Join us for a complimentary hot cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and stop by our nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails. On site, you'll find a Ruth's Chris Steak House which features incredible lunch, dinner and room service options.Our hotel features complimentary shuttle service to many local area attractions and is in close proximity to the Town Center Mall, Six Flags, Kennesaw State University and KSU Stadium. After a fun-filled day, relax at the Embassy Suites Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.