We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but no free internet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   620 Chastain Road, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Online & Save
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great but no free internet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

The location and service were great but $10 per device per 24 hours for wifi is ridiculous. Other higher end chains offer FREE wifi so why is it so expensive here? The breakfast was good and offered lots of variety.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Town Center. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your high marks.

I am sorry that you feel the cost of our internet too high. With the increasing demand for internet access we are haing to provide more and more bandwidth to accomodate the need and therefore have to pass some of that cost onto the guest. We are currently upgrading our internet at the hotel in order to provide better service for our guests.

I hope that the next time you are in the area you will choose Embassy Suites.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    89
    41
    9
    10
See reviews for
119
54
8
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Not quite as extensive a breakfast as some other Embassy Suites hotels but more than adequate with something for everyone. The check-in was fast and easy and the rooms were nice. The staff was more than helpful. I was here for a wedding and a few of the guests ran afoul the law with alcohol in the lobby. The staff invited us to use a closed dining area thereby allowing the party to continue well within the law.
Even if it did not come with breakfast (and a very nice managers reception in the evening) it would be a very good value for the room.
I hate the fact that there are still hotels that charge for an internet connection but this was a very small complaint about an otherwise very nice hotel. Parking is a little tight.

Room Tip: The laundry is on the 5th and 7th floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to satisfy each and every guest and love to hear about it when we do.

I am sorry you thought our breakfast wasn't the same as other Embassy Suites you have stayed in. I assure you we offer all the same items just in a smaller space.

Thank you again for the feedback. It is only through comments from our guests that we are able to identify opportunities for improvement.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

What you would expect at an Embassy Suites. Overall a good stay.

I found the lighting in the living room area of the suite to be odd. Even with all the lights on it just felt dark. It was also a little frustrating that they could not serve alcohol with room service and said that I would have to go downstairs to Ruth Chris to get a glass of wine or a beer to have with my room service dinner (rather defeats the purpose of room service!). Breakfast area a bit small and crowded during my stay.

Room was clean and very quiet even though the hotel was full with young men in for a baseball tournament.

Nice area with lots of restaurants. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Embassy Suites Kennesaw.

I am sorry that you felt the rooms were a little dark. Next time you are here please let us know and we will be happy to provide an extra lamp. I appreciate your comment regarding room service and not being able to get a drink delivered to your suite. The local liquor laws require us to carry a seperate liquor license to be able to deliver alcohol to the suites. Because of this major expense it did not make good business sense to offer it. I do apologize for the inconvenience of having to get your drinks from the lounge.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback. It is only through comments from our guests that we are able to identify opportunities for improvement.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were here for a gymnastics meet. I always enjoy staying a suite hotel and this was no different. Room was quiet and clean. Staff was very helpful, especially with directions to my daughter's gymnastics meet! Good location-we were in walking distance to several restaurants. Enjoyed our stay and will be back if my daughter's gym returns next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Kennesaw. We really appreciate your loyalty and glad that our location provides all that you need while in town.

I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

Hope to see you on your next trip.

Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The hotel was comfortable, but had one annoying omission. Walking along the corridor of rooms, there is no visual alert to the position of the elevators. If a guest is not paying attention, the alcove with the lifts is easily missed. Even the exit sign is for the benefit of folks using the elevators.
There was also an interesting discussion in the common area one evening. It was posited that Embassy Suites offer free Wi-Fi on weekends! As most travelers know, business-oriented hotels charge high fees for Internet access, while others do not. Perhaps it is time for all hotels to adopt my conversant's musing and offer such connectivity free from Friday night to Sunday checkout!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Kennesaw.

I appreciate your comments regarding signage in our corridors and will share it with our Maintenance team to see if there is anything we can do to enhance it. Our sales and marketing team will look into your suggestion for internet as well.

It is only through comments such as yours that we are able to identify areas of opportunity so thank you again for sharing.

Sincerely
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed there overnight traveling to and from Florida and would definitely stay there again!!!! Stayed in adjoining room suites to fit a family of 6. Very roomy and comfortable!! Decor was updated and rooms were extremely clean! Staff was very friendly and accommodating

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent review and rating of the Embassy Suites Kennesaw. We strive to satisfy each and every guest 100% and it is great to hear from our guests when we acheive our goal. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

Comments such as yours are our motivation to keep on providing the best service to all our guests.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Typical Embassy with new configuration but same amenities. I must have caught them on a bad day because it was very crowded (no parking, had to park at a strip mall). When I asked about parking they said it was crowed because of a banquet they were hosting. they were indifferent about the parking situation and from what I read in other reviews they know it's a problem. The pool area was over run with children which is fine but when I went into the pool it was very salty, it needed chlorine. The breakfast was not as good as some of the other Embasseys I've stayed at. Overall for the price, I would not come back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including areas for improvement.

I apologize the parking situation you incurred while here. I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job of managing our property and parking lot when we have a large crowd. However we have worked with our maintenance team in regards to the pool. I hope that you will be our guest again the next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area – thank you for your review.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center

Address: 620 Chastain Road, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#4 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suite Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center is the only up-scale, full service hotel in the Kennesaw area. Our newly built hotel features our spacious 2 room suites offering state-of-the-art amenities. You will find full work desks, separate sleeping and living rooms, 2 flat screen TVs, plus a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker in every guest suite.Join us for a complimentary hot cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and stop by our nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails. On site, you'll find a Ruth's Chris Steak House which features incredible lunch, dinner and room service options.Our hotel features complimentary shuttle service to many local area attractions and is in close proximity to the Town Center Mall, Six Flags, Kennesaw State University and KSU Stadium. After a fun-filled day, relax at the Embassy Suites Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Hotel Kennesaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.