We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3366 Busbee Drive NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Cleveland, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed 1 night before driving to the airport for an early flight. Owen at check-in was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is lovely inside and out. Room clean and comfortable. Only negative was the small, hard pillows. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at Comfort Suites Kennesaw State University. We value your opinion and value your business.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay.

John J. Murillo, CHA CPA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    30
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
43
35
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here enroute from FL headed north. The hotel was very clean. Owen at the front desk was helpful and friendly. Our room was very nice, appeared either new or recently remodeled. The bed was very comfortable, and we were not disturbed by any outside noise. The breakfast was a cut above usual hotel lobby breakfasts. There were lots of choices and food was well prepared and presented. We would definitely recommend.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University.
I am so very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to seeing you again when next you are in Kennesaw.

My very best,

John J. Murillo, CHA CPA
General Manager
Kennesaw State University
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone: 678 275.2090
Email: gm.ga539@choicehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great hotel in great area. Like new hotel that is kept very clean. Beds are wonderful. Bathrooms are beautiful. Breakfast is great, yes even the scrambled eggs are fluffy. Only negative was that the parking spots are very tight. I received several door dings on my vehicle during my stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J M, Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

John J. Murillo, CHA CPA
General Manager
Comfort Suites Kennesaw State University
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel was a great Choice, literally! It was easy to find and far enough off the highway so it wasn't noisy. Owen was at the front desk and immediately greeted us with a welcoming smile. He put us in the type of room we requested, top floor, away from the elevator. The room was spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed. The pillows were not what we like but it didn't matter since we always bring our own. The bathroom was very large with a contemporary vessel style sink.

Breakfast was just fine, with a choice of fluffy scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal, etc. The breakfast area was clean and efficiently staffed.

I just have two suggestions; there were a few cobwebs on the ceiling that need to be cleaned up. There were also appetizers and beverages available early evening that we were not made aware of. We didn't notice the food/drinks until after we returned from having dinner. Wish this had been mentioned when we checked in.

Overall, this is a fine property and we would definitely stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: When using the elevator, make sure to push *2 to get to the lobby. The swimming pool is on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University.
I am so very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to seeing you again when next you are in Kennesaw.

My very best,

John J. Murillo, CHA CPA
General Manager
Kennesaw State University
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone: 678 275.2090
Email: gm.ga539@choicehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

One of the best Comfort Suites we have stayed in. It is set off the highway with a great view of a ravine. Decor and amenities in room on a par with Hampton etc. If you are close make it your first choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgreengm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

We strive to make this hotel the best it can be and make you feel at home away from home. I am so glad you had a good time!

If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at 678-275-2090.

Sincerely,

Jim Green
General Manager
Comfort Suites KSU
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklin, Canada
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We got lost trying to find this place using AAA and Choice Hotels guides, but perservered and were glad we did. This place was a Quality Suites in the Choice guide as we discovered later. It is beautifully located in a bit of forest on a slope and was quite picturesque.Parking looked to be inadequate, but there were 2 levels and one could enter on the first or second floor. Elderly, semi-handicapped people may need help pushing the luggage cart uphill if the try to park in the middle lot handicapped spots, but there are adequate spaces on the top lot and the lowest lot. The inside is as reviewd by others - quite pleasant and comfortable. There are many good restaurants and shopping places nearby and the location while not in the center of things is quite handy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgreengm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Our handicap spots are located up next to hotel and a couple right past the entrance to the hotel turn a bout.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at 678-275-2090.

Sincerely,

Jim Green
General Manager
Comfort Suites KSU
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed here Jan 23, 2013 for one night. A bit on the pricey side at $94, $107 with taxes and fees. Quiet, clean, king bed was pretty comfortable. One problem we had were the pillows. They only have down pillows and aren't able to get you non allergenic. They did give us extra pillow cases so we could put them in several pillow cases to help, but was quite stuffed up, causing snoring, so my husband had a hard time sleeping. Couldn't breath by morning. checked out the national bed bug reporting site and it appears there was an instance at this hotel in 2010, but we didn't see any evidence, so we can hope they were able to treat and get rid of the problem. Good breakfast. Close to interstate. Next time I think we'll try to stay south of Atlanta as first thing in the am (on way to Fla), we were stuck for 50 mins in a pile up on I-75. Friendly staff

Room Tip: We asked for room in front, and not near pool. Was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgreengm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

The pillows unfortunately are Choice approved and required pillows. We have heard numerous comments about the pillows but we have to follow brand standards. From my understanding Choice is changing the pillows in its standards, so hopefully bigger pillows will be coming out soon.

As far as the bed bug problem, there was 1 instance in early 2010. We had the room treated and we have not had any issues with that in the last 3 yrs. We take stuff like that VERY seriously and will take any and every precaution to make sure we dont have any more instances in the future.


If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at 678-275-2090.

Sincerely,

Jim Green
General Manager
Comfort Suites KSU
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw

Address: 3366 Busbee Drive NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Kennesaw hotel at Kennesaw State University.Located with easy access to Interstates 75 and 575, the Comfort Suites® hotel is just 10 miles outside of Atlanta. Popular attractions like Six Flags Over Georgia theme park, Georgia Aquarium, Turner Field ballpark, Kennesaw State University, Zoo Atlanta and the Marietta Diner family restaurant are minutes from this Kennesaw, GA hotel. Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park is less than seven miles away. This historic landmark is filled with Civil War battlefields, trails and artifacts for you to explore. The park also offers guided tours and battle reenactments for you to enjoy.Several golf courses, parks and entertainment venues are in the vicinity. Shopping enthusiasts can look for that must-have item at nearby Town Center at Cobb mall. A number of restaurants, cocktail lounges and coffee shops are close by.This Kennesaw, GA hotel offers features, including: Free hot breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free shuttle service within a five mile radius from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Indoor heated pool, Fitness center. Our on-site business center provides guests with modern conveniences like a public computer with Internet access and copy and fax services. We also have a free USA Today newspaper for your convenience. All of our spacious guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers and cable television with free HBO. Handicap accessible and connecting rooms can be requested. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and valet cleaning services are offered. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. The Comfort Suites hotel provides you with easy access to all the best Atlanta and Kennesaw offers. Make us your home away from home and enjoy our outstanding amenities. Book a room with us today and we'll make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.