We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in this chain.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3366 Busbee Drive NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Columbus, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“One of the best in this chain.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

This motel is very clean with a friendly and accommodating staff and in a convenient location for those needing an overnight stop while traveling through the Atlanta area. We have stayed here before while doing so and found it a good place to stay. Unfortunately, it is a bit pricey for this level of motel and the area. Also we like that the Comfort Suites all are completely non-smoking, but we really wish that they would be like Hampton Inns and Holiday Inn Expresses and either double sheet or have a fresh duvet cover for each guest instead of a blanket and spread that are not changed between. For that reason we will probably still choose one of those others over them. Also, we prefer rooms who have windows that at least open a crack to air them out and the ones here do not. We are finding that Comfort Suites where we have routinely stayed before are fixing their windows not to and so we are reluctantly convinced that we must choose other chains over them in the future. We have racked up elite status in the past with choosing Comfort Suites so that is a bit of a loss for them. Again though, this one is definitely one of the best Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgreengm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Most hotels do have the window's locked to prevent theft, or heaven forbid someone jumping from them. They should be able to get the maintenance person to unlock the windows for you depending on the time you request. I hope you do decide to stay with us again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at 678-275-2090.

Sincerely,

Jim Green
General Manager
Comfort Suites KSU
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    33
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
47
36
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at the Comfort Suites near Kennesaw State University October 26-27, 2012. The staff is friendly and efficient. Check in was easy. My room was clean, up to date, and comfortable. The serve yourself breakfast included hot scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and hot waffles! Great way to start the day. The lobby was very attractive and the landscape provided a nice escape.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are down from the lobby; nothing wrong with that, just different. Thus, the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgreengm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I just started as GM on Oct 1, 2012 and I am working to make it an even better place to stay. Please stop back and see us soon!

Jim Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I agree with all of the previous positive reviews. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The location ideal, right off the highway, and the parking lot well lit so that we had no concerns about an auto break-in with our out-of-state license plates. We were able to rise early and beat the rush hour traffic through Atlanta on our way to our place in Florida. We were so pleased that we decided to stay there again on our return trip home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgreengm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at 678-275-2090.

Sincerely,

Jim Green
General Manager
Comfort Suites KSU
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

We have been coming here for years and it keeps improving every stay! We love this trip because the staff are welcoming, the rooms immaculate and the hotel full of features and they have everything we want. Way to go!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgreengm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Most hotels do have the window's locked to prevent theft, or heaven forbid someone jumping from them. They should be able to get the maintenance person to unlock the windows for you depending on the time you request. I hope you do decide to stay with us again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at 678-275-2090.

Sincerely,

Jim Green
General Manager
Comfort Suites KSU
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The condition of the facility is excellent. Room are well-appointed, including excellent bathroom facilities. Bed, linens, room appointments--excellent in every way. I missed breakfast, but my daughter said that "...after using enough ketchup, I was able to get through that which they labeled eggs." That surprised me after the other reviews I read. We missed breakfast (ends at 9:30a on the weekend?), and so we went to vending machines. Both were out of order. My room was inadvertently added to a group that was staying there (despite them swiping my card at check-in). Perhaps had I been able to sign up for Choice Rewards prior to checking in (several attempts over the preceding three weeks yielded the same result..."We are unable to process your request at this time."), there would have been no confusion. Called down to front desk and had to again give my card so they could clear my room and let the group leave. Later, upon leaving, I went to front desk to sign up for Choice rewards. The front desk agent got the same result, referring me to an 800 number. I told her I had tried that, but each of the three times, I hung up after 20 minutes and incessant message "We are experiencing an unusually high call volume" each time. To her credit, she contacted me about 30 minutes later via phone, having successfully completed my enrollment.

The vending machines, the inability to register online for Choice Rewards, and the lack of coverage via 800 phone support are items that should not be. The hotel furnishings and appointments are excellent and of great value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgreengm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

I am really surprised to hear about the eggs, i havent really had any complaints about them in the past. I will check into it myself and see what the deal is with them. The vending machines can be a bit of a pain but I was at the hotel the entire weekend and I would have gladly opened the machine up for you to get what you needed. I have had the machines checked out as well. The 800 service isnt part of our hotel, they are part of Choice, we are a franchise, I apologize for any inconvenience they caused you. As far as registering you for choice privileges they could have signed you up at the desk, but i do have new people that are still learning the system, so I apologize for that but glad she got you registered.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at 678-275-2090.

Sincerely,

Jim Green
General Manager
Comfort Suites KSU
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson,SC
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

A very nice place to stay, it was across the street from a museum. This was a nicely decorated room, very up to date in decor for a Comfort Suites. It was a good stay. I would stay here again. The room had a iron and ironing board. The water pressure was quite low. It is a nice safe location, with lots of surrounding restaurants, and close to Atlanta.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgreengm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Most hotels do have the window's locked to prevent theft, or heaven forbid someone jumping from them. They should be able to get the maintenance person to unlock the windows for you depending on the time you request. I hope you do decide to stay with us again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at 678-275-2090.

Sincerely,

Jim Green
General Manager
Comfort Suites KSU
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed at this hotel while my grandson attended a week long course at a local school. The staff were outstanding. The shuttle service to the school was great. Breakfast was quite nice. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was an enjoyable experience. I would reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Easy to locate from Route 75. Quite new and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgreengm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Most hotels do have the window's locked to prevent theft, or heaven forbid someone jumping from them. They should be able to get the maintenance person to unlock the windows for you depending on the time you request. I hope you do decide to stay with us again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at 678-275-2090.

Sincerely,

Jim Green
General Manager
Comfort Suites KSU
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw

Address: 3366 Busbee Drive NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Kennesaw hotel at Kennesaw State University.Located with easy access to Interstates 75 and 575, the Comfort Suites® hotel is just 10 miles outside of Atlanta. Popular attractions like Six Flags Over Georgia theme park, Georgia Aquarium, Turner Field ballpark, Kennesaw State University, Zoo Atlanta and the Marietta Diner family restaurant are minutes from this Kennesaw, GA hotel. Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park is less than seven miles away. This historic landmark is filled with Civil War battlefields, trails and artifacts for you to explore. The park also offers guided tours and battle reenactments for you to enjoy.Several golf courses, parks and entertainment venues are in the vicinity. Shopping enthusiasts can look for that must-have item at nearby Town Center at Cobb mall. A number of restaurants, cocktail lounges and coffee shops are close by.This Kennesaw, GA hotel offers features, including: Free hot breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free shuttle service within a five mile radius from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Indoor heated pool, Fitness center. Our on-site business center provides guests with modern conveniences like a public computer with Internet access and copy and fax services. We also have a free USA Today newspaper for your convenience. All of our spacious guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers and cable television with free HBO. Handicap accessible and connecting rooms can be requested. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and valet cleaning services are offered. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. The Comfort Suites hotel provides you with easy access to all the best Atlanta and Kennesaw offers. Make us your home away from home and enjoy our outstanding amenities. Book a room with us today and we'll make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.