We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for busines travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   905 Cobb Place Boulevard, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gas and Go Offer
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great for busines travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My wife and I stayed here while I was in town on business. Very nice and friendly staff. I only have two items that I was disappointed in:
1.I ask if the hotel Shuttle could take me to Cobb EMC 3 miles away in the morning and I was told it was not available each mo%ning from 7 am to 9 am. I inquired as at why and was told that it was reserved for a local company on a regular basis that has frequent guest on a weekly basis. There was only a taxi that needed to be called by me. I have been a loyal Honors member since 1999 and was not pleased with the shuttle being reserved that other guest could not utilze it. (Suggestions are to have another shuttle available)

2. Complementary dinner was less than to be desired, but what could I expect for free. Presentation of food was not very appetizing. Some nights it looked inedible.


Next time i stay in the area I will call in advance and verify if the shuttle would be available for guest at specific times and not reserved where other guests are shutout from a service. Embassy suites was nearby and I will stay there next trip. A little further but will try that.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    59
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
108
46
11
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at this wonderful Homewood Suites while on business. In fact, our company rented the meeting room for our sales team welcome reception. It was decorated for the holidays and gave it a home away from home type feel. The staff was readily available and professional. I would definitely recommend this extended stay hotel due to it's great service, comfortable and spacious Suites, friendly staff, great location and good food. This hotel is the perfect fit for the business traveler, extended stay guest and leisure guest. The hotel is easily accessible to I-75 and 575 but in a very quiet location. The staff went above and beyond to make me feel at home and I look forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shafik M, at Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hello Heather B !

I am very delighted to read your wonderful review of our hotel and that you felt at home with us!. You really can't beat our great location right off I-75 and our roomy suites. We really do love the holiday season and enjoy putting out all of our decorations and making everything as festive and fun as possible for our guests and meeting attendees as well. I will be sure to share your comments about our staff being professional and readily available with everyone on our team here. We look forward to your next visit with us very soon !

Best regards,

Shafik Almansur
Assistant General Manager
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW Kennesaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel location, just off of I-75, north of Atlanta. Well maintained, dinner and breakfast included. Close to shopping, if you are into that. Quiet, well equipped rooms. Recommended hotel for travelers needing one night or several.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this location during a Thanksgiving road trip, arrived at about 10PM to very personable front desk staff who got us checked in very quickly. Everything was very clean and in good working order room wise. Lots of nearby food choices and shopping if needed. The breakfast was very good, plenty of room in the dining area and a fire in the fireplace. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shafik M, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello zload!,

What a perfect review! I am so very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be personable and efficient, our breakfast buffet to be very good, your room clean and in good order and that our location offered you many convenient dining and shopping choices. We look forward to your next visit and I will be sure to share your kind comments with our staff.

Best regards,

Shafik Almansur
Assistant General Manager
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW Kennesaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have a teenage daughter and a tween son who understandably do not like sharing a bed on vacations, so we stay at Homewood Suites whenever possible. They offer clean, comfortable, and generally well-appointed rooms, most importantly with multiple beds and usually a pull-out sofa bed as well. The kitchen area and hotel schedule is set up for longer-term stays, but we usually just hit these places for a night or two. I would be perfectly happy making this a home base for longer stays, though. This was our first visit to this particular Atlanta-area Homewood Suites, and it easily measured up to the others we've visited. It's likely this will go on our list for a regular stop if/when we find ourselves traveling to or through Atlanta in the future. One note: the pool is outdoors and not heated! I know Atlanta is in the South, but it does tend to get cold there. On this particular late November trip the temp was in the 40s and 50s, so sadly there was no swimming for the kids.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stay here regularly when we visit our family in the Kennesaw area. Like most Homewood suites this property is clean, well maintained, has a decent breakfast.

A solid choice when in the area and need a suite hotel. This property would receive an excellent but for the following items:
1. Slow free internet. Hilton continues to try to get you to buy "fast" internet by slowing the free product. Just don't get it.
2. The breakfast is just okay. Not terrible, not great.

Finally, the front desk person gave a "family" member my room number!!!!!
Now, the person was a family member, an in law. So last name was different. BUT........really?
What if my wife and daughter were alone and someone could say they were related. This and was a serious breach of trust and protocol. I will be addressing it directly with the GM.

But overall a Very Good property.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shafik M, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello smcptravels !

Thank you for your review of our hotel and we are delighted that you found our property to be clean and well maintained. I am very happy to report that we will be dramatically increasing the speeds of our complimentary wifi in the next coming weeks. In regards to one of our front desk agents providing your room number to what could have been strangers, I do apologize. This is completely against our hotel's security policies and I have reiterated this to our staff at the Front Desk. Please feel free to contact me directly at 678-354-2800 ext 503 if you would like to discuss your recent stay.

Best regards,

Shafik Almansur
Assistant General Manager
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW Kennesaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my favorite hotel in the Kennesaw area. It's close and convenient to shopping with many eateries to choose from.

I was able to check-in early with no issues. Room was perfect as always.

I didn't encounter any issues thus making this another perfect stay with them.

If traveling in the Kennesaw/Atlanta area I highly recommend this property. You won't be disappointed.

Why stay anywhere else but with the Best!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shafik M, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello Randy W. !

I am very delighted to read that you had another excellent stay with us and thank you for sharing your wonderful review here on TripAdvisor. You are correct that we are located near lots of shopping and eating options. We are very proud to be your favorite hotel in Kennesaw. Looking forward to your next visit with us soon.

Best regards,

Shafik Almansur
Assistant General Manager
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW Kennesaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr

Address: 905 Cobb Place Boulevard, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw
#2 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Atlanta Nw-Kennesaw Town Ctr Hotel Kennesaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.