We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the level of excellence I normally expect from Homewood Suites, unfortunately.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   905 Cobb Place Boulevard, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Not the level of excellence I normally expect from Homewood Suites, unfortunately.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I booked this hotel as a layover on our way back from our recent trip to Florida, mainly on the reputation of the brand as well as my excellent experiences with other Hilton hotels such as the Homewood Suites at the Tech Center in Denver.

The first room we got had worn carpet with numerous visible stains, and had been haphazardly cleaned; the guests above us were exceedingly loud as well. So I requested and received a room change, which thankfully was acceptable. The front desk clerk was very helpful throughout the ordeal, allowing us to check the new room and make sure it was to our liking before giving up the key to the old room.

During our move over to the new room, we noted that the atmosphere in the hallways seemed stuffy (admittedly, it was a hot day and this was an upper level), and that the carpets in the hallways could use a vacuuming... or two... dozen.

As it was a weekend night, there was no food service in the lobby dining area; we went elsewhere to eat dinner. However, there is a small free breakfast buffet served every morning, so we grabbed some grub the next morning before we left. Again, it wasn't the level of food quality as the Homewood in Denver, but it was passable.

I took advantage of the Express Checkout and left the keys on the small dining table in the room. Nice and easy.

Room Tip: The 4th (top) floor can get stuffy on hot days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello dXTC,

Based on the reputation of Hilton, I do not want to leave you with a bad taste from your stay here. Thank you for giving us "The Award Winning" Homewood Suties the opportunity to accommodate you and your family on your trip back from Florida, which I hope you had a great time.

Let me first apologize to you for the inconvenience you had upon check in to your first suite, but am glad to hear we were able to give you better accommodations for the night. We do pride ourselves in making our guest feel comfortable and at home, and take our guest comments as a training opportunity which will only make us better.

We do have a Complimentary Manager's Reception Monday thru Thursday, however, we serve complimentary breakfast every morning to give our guest a hearty start to their day. Our menus change on a daily bases, and on the weekends, knowing Guest's want to get on the road, we generally try to provide a meal where the guest can just grab and go.

Please call me here at the hotel so I can further discuss your stay.

Once Again,

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    72
    29
    6
    3
See reviews for
142
60
14
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Milford, NJ, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Wonderful, clean hotel for business or pleasure. The rooms are spacious and clean and the meals and happy hour are incredible! The staff are friendly and helpful. I will absolutely return! Although Kennesaw is not too near the airport, it was very easy to get to and to the hotel. There are stores and restaurants all around and yet the pool, pond, basketball court and putting green make you feel like you're at a resort!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred B, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you Ms. Dorothy B

Thanks to guests like you, we have ranked "highest in Guest Satisfaction among upper Extended Stay Hotel Chains" for the past 4 years. We could not have achieved this without compliments such as yours.

Once Again,
Thank You so very much, and I am so happy you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very awesome stay, the location the hotel and the ammineties of the property. The breakfast the service and staff. This was a great stay and I do recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to go to that area. Thank you for a nice time

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stay often in this area and so know the motels pretty well and this was a decent place to stay. The staff was friendly and welcoming and, although they could not give us our preference of a room on the first floor, they were apologetic and tried hard to meet our other requests of quiet area, etc. The one bedroom suite was comparable to a Residence Inn and in better shape than the one in Kennesaw and we thought that the evening meal and breakfast was WAY better than theirs. Because we like the small apt kind of feel, we often stay at the Residence Inn, but will choose this motel instead in the future, although we were disappointed that the windows did not open at least a crack for "airing out." That is one thing about Hilton properties that is often lacking. The one really major downfall that kept us from giving it an excellent rating is the housekeeping seemed to be a weak point. The carpets in the halls and tile areas were stained and the latter needed mopping. The room appeared clean, but I got worried when I found underwear on the shelf under the TV that was not ours! There were other little things that told us that perhaps the housekeeping staff did not have-or take-enough time to clean a room that big between guests. We will give them another try, however, and hope that they might have got their housekeeping act together a bit better to match the excellence of the rest of the motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were received by smiling faces and our room was ready and clean and beautiful. We were there on Thursday so we had dinner ( deli night) and it was very good. Veronica was so nice to us, she refilled our glasses and even brought us chocolate chip cookies at the pool. What a wonderful representative for your hotel. Keira at the front desk was also a great help. Clean rooms, really good housekeeping. The pool was beautiful and clean, but it was a little cold for me.
That is the only thing I would change about this hotel is the water temp in the pool. So no complaints - only CONGRATS from me.

Room Tip: loved the pool view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Hotel is in a busy area, fairly easy to access off I-75. Lobby and common areas clean and well kept. Staff friendly and accommodating. Dinner simple but decent. Breakfast typical of small hot/cold breakfast offering.

Room was basically clean but definitely in need of deep cleaning or refurb. Furniture and carpet both heavily stained. Supplies for this "full" suite were adequate. Full set-up provided to use sofa bed without having to make additional requests.

Be aware - back side of hotel is next to some kind of large automotive place and behind retail stores. Middle of the night there was a very loud banging sound - like a dumpster being emptied. It was loud enough to wake me. I ended up turning thermostat to "on" instead of "auto" to drown out the outside noise.

Overall okay stay. Moist likely would consider alternatives if in the area again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is NOT in the back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here due to it being close to the Melting Pot. Room was clean and spacious and free breakfast was pretty good in the morning. The pool was very nice. Highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr

Address: 905 Cobb Place Boulevard, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw
#1 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
#1 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Atlanta Nw-Kennesaw Town Ctr Hotel Kennesaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.