We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   905 Cobb Place Boulevard, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gas and Go Offer
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
NC
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Okay Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed the week of the NCAA championships. That being said.... it was very noisy at Homewood suites this stay. We have stayed there before and were pleased. This time it was more noisy and way too much going on to rest well. Not necessarily the fault of the hotel. We had to turn on the fan and leave it on to drown out the sounds. The breakfast was good. Typical for most of our visits with Homewood. They did run out of waffle batter and it took awhile to replace. Had we been in a hurry that would have been a problem. But again. It was very busy. We will stay again but not on a weekend that has such a large event.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    54
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
102
43
11
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tenn.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here with our two young boys and had a great experience. The staff at the front desk gave our boys coloring books and crayons upon arrival. The boys also loved the little miniature golf game they have near the pool. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was good, we loved the waffles. Wish it would have been warmer outside so we could take advantage of the beautiful pool. The only thing that went wrong was I stepped in someone's gum in the lobby and thought the lobby could have used a vacuuming when we got there. But the next morning it was cleaned up. Overall a great stay and we will return if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great location. Great accomodations. Very comfortable. Friendly staff. Not much else you could ask for. Will definitely stay here again. Excellent overall hotel. The pool area looked great also but unfortunately I didn't have time to enjoy it. It was a little cool outside anyway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I came here for business and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of my suite. There was a full kitchen stocked with appliances and cutlery. The bed was large, sheets smelled fresh and new and the room was updated. The staff was warm and helpful and the breakfast was plentiful with an assortment of standard continental fare as well as hot items. Unfortunately it was too cold to use the outdoor pool, put put green or basketball courts but all were well kept.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had to fly to Atlanta due to a family emergency illness and found this hotel not far from the hospital. For one week this became my "home away from home" and I couldn't have picked a better place to stay. From the general manager, Amber Johnson to the front desk (Taliqua)and the van driver (Matthew?) the entire staff was the most accommodating and professional I have ever encountered. When you treat your employees with such dignity and respect it trickles down to the guests. The hot cooked breakfasts and dinners had a variety of foods from which to choose. There are also many restaurants in the area. Rooms were cleaned efficiently each day. Close to Kennestone Hospital and the Interstate (even though I only used back roads).

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and a blanket. Duvets are much to hot and cumbersome to my taste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Great location. Wonderful hotel, the Staff was super friendly.
The Breakfast here is awesome.. the best I've had.
Home away from home.
Some what pricey, But a nice stay.
Great restaurants nearby.. close to the interstate.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was a great hotel experience. The place was beautiful. The staff was outstanding. The breakfast and dinners were well done. I would recommend this hotel chain and this one in particular to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr

Address: 905 Cobb Place Boulevard, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#2 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Atlanta Nw-Kennesaw Town Ctr Hotel Kennesaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.