We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   905 Cobb Place Boulevard, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gas and Go
Ranked #2 of 29 hotels in Kennesaw
Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was in the hotel for a very short stay...in after dinner, out after a quick breakfast. The king suite I had was large and well-appointed and very clean-looking. I wish I could have stayed longer! The breakfast was fine, but I arrived in the last hour of serving, and the staff had apparently had a hard time keeping up with demand. I had to wait for clean plates, replenishment of food, etc. I should have known to grab an earlier breakfast, as this has happened to me in other hotels.

As in all Homewood Suites I've stayed in, room door closings are loud, but otherwise it's a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    42
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
83
33
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a three room suite for a reasonable price for our family of 7. We looked out at the basketball court and putting green which our kids loved. The pool area is VERY nice, outdoor pool only. They offer a light evening meal Monday-Thursday. It was okay, I have had a little better at the Drury Inn in Marietta. No dessert, no fountain drinks. The kids like the popcorn and all night fountain drink access better at the Drury. The room was very nice, someone had been smoking in one of the bathrooms, that was a little disappointing. But over all we would stay here again for the unique opportunity to have a suite that we all fit in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Clean, new, gorgeous facility. Wonderful resort for families. We got the 2 bedroom suite for 6 of us and had plenty of room. Kitchen is completely stocked and sparkling. We will definitely stay here again. The mattresses were super comfy as well. Everyone slept great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed for one night. Check-in was fast and friendly. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with what one would need for cooking and dinning. The bed was very comfortable. Appreciated the black out drapes. We didnt use the pool area but we had a view of it from our room and it looked really nice. We ate breakfast out so I cant comment on the included breakfast. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We really enjoyed having a nice sitting area and the convenience of an in room refrigerator as we visited family in the area. They could stop by and visit in comfort without inconveniencing anyone. Location is great, easy access to plenty of restaurants as well as highways.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This was the second time staying here and since I stay 45 plus weeks a year in hotels worldwide, I kinda know good and bad hotels---this one is truly 5 Stars--in every way! Very friendly staff and very comfortable suite--with the space needed to relax and sleep!

Room Tip: All are good---of course the higher level floor, quieter suite--
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

This hotel does not deserve a poor review; it also does not deserve to be ranked 1st in town and charge comparable rate to Embassy suites. (I've stayed at both in town recently for business) The hotel is nicely appointed as are its suites. The beds and linens are Heavenly!! The pool area looked lovely, however we did not partake because the evening we went to use the water was surprisingly very chilly (in Aug?) and 2 male guests decided to sit in that area and puff their stinky cigars while they drank their bucket of beers. No thank you.
Our room was on first floor, corner of building by parking lot. Very noisy in mornings-- could hear people on floor above us at 6:30am and then all parking lot/street noise. Even a/c unit in room could not drown it out.
This hotel serves "full" breakfast everyday & buffet M-TH at dinner with complimentary wine. Did not partake in evening food/drink but breakfast food was passable. Would've been so much more enjoyable if the female breakfast staff hadn't been so loud and bossing all guests. Felt like I was a student in school cafeteria. Then you've got the unchecked loud kids with parents of no concern. The hotel cannot be faulted that it has unruly guests, but either way I paid too much (definitely) for what it is. This is a nice, safe, clean spot to spend the night if you're passing through and can get a really good rate. Atmosphere and value not there for full price business traveler.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Atlanta Nw-Kennesaw Town Ctr Hotel Kennesaw
Homewood Suites Atlanta Nw-Kennesaw Town Ctr Hotel
Address: 905 Cobb Place Boulevard, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw
#4 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.