We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean, Safe Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Posada Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Ramon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Posada Hotel
Save
You added La Posada Hotel to your Saves list
Str. 0 / Ave. 9, San Ramon, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in San Ramon
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean, Safe Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

La Posada is one of the nicest places to stay San Ramon. The showers are a nice size and there are big screen TV's in each room. Each room has hardwood floors and ceilings. The breakfast is excellent and the staff is very friendly. There are rooms with and without air conditioning, so be sure to ask if you prefer air conditioning. They also have a gate that is locked each night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    30
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
29
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The staff of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. Most of the rooms are centered along a small court yard, which is secured at one side with a strong gate. The rooms have furniture that resembles Lodewijk XIV style. It is good value for what you get. It was quiet at night after 10 p.m. The rooms are a bit dark. The City centres is about 1km from the hotel and can easy be reached on foot. I was advised to leave valuables behind while walking alone the streets at night. If you feel uncomfortable taxi's are readily available. San Ramon catches much less rain, gets more sun and is significant warmer than the nearby cloud forest reserve and La Poseda is good alternative to stay, although less luxurious than the expensive Vila Blanca Cloud Forest hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This small hotel is very quiet and in the center of the city of San Ramon. The staff and the owner can not be more accomodated of their guest. the cleaning staff answering all the question accompanied with a big, nice smile, always happy, always trying to please. I highly recomended. There is nothing fancy, but a good customer service anda very good value for your hard earned money. Visit them and will see.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at La Posada in Jan 2012. Safe, secure. Large, comfortable bed. Big screen TV. Refrigerator. Patio/jungle/terraces were very nice. Interior decor was quite nice - something between King Louis XIV and an African safari. Staff was very friendly and helpful in arranging transportations, etc. We couldn't find a better deal in San Ramon. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Big funky decor rooms, flat screenTV and fridge. Great security, free phone calls to the US, really friendly owner. Good breakfast. No good restaurants within walking distance. Seemed like the best deal in town!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I was in San Ramon for work and stayed at La Posada for 12 days. I wish that I'd been able to spend more time at the hotel. The room (#3) was extremely beautiful, large, and well-appointed. The view from my "terrace" was incredible, especially at night, and overlooked the downtown area and the church. The bed was huge and comfy, too. There is no AC in the room but I honestly didn't need it at all in the middle of July--very mild nights. I simply opened the windows and put in my earplugs. There was one night that was a little humid so I just used the fan in the room and that took care of it. The included breakfast was a terrific way to start each day--a huge plate of fruit and your choice of either an American or Costa Rican breakfast. The staff was very friendly and a few of them speak some English. Stephanie speaks fluent English and was very helpful. A nice and very comfy bargain!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

its in the center of town, I felt my things were safe, secure parking. its no JW, but it will most certainly do for your one night stop in San Ramon.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Ramon
7.8 mi away
Villa Blanca Cloud Forest Hotel and Nature Reserve
10.5 mi away
Hotel Colinas del Sol
Hotel Colinas del Sol
#1 of 1 in Atenas
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#14 of 31 in Alajuela
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
El Silencio Lodge & Spa
El Silencio Lodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bajos del Toro
5.0 of 5 stars 423 reviews
17.8 mi away
Tacacori EcoLodge
Tacacori EcoLodge
#2 of 31 in Alajuela
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casa Amanecer B&B
Casa Amanecer B&B
#1 of 6 in San Ramon
5.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Hotel

Address: Str. 0 / Ave. 9, San Ramon, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > San Ramon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in San Ramon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
La Posada Hotel Costa Rica/San Ramon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Posada Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.