We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the drive!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante El Sendero

Restaurante El Sendero
Hotel Villa Blanca | El Silencio de Los Angeles, San Ramon 1250, Costa Rica
461 0300
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in San Ramon
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Georgetown, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Well worth the drive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

If you are looking for excellent food and service this is the place to go. Save some room for the black berry pie with ice cream for desert.
Don't worry about the calories. You will have an opportunity to work the off be taking advantage of the hiking trails through the cloud forest.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food near San Ramon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a great restaurant at the Villablanca Hotel. The food is delicious, well prepared and served quickly. The atmosphere in the could forest is great too. I highly recommend this restaurant and the hotel itself too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Great service. Food taste is just excellent. I got pork fajitas. My kids got shrimp and pork fajitas and my wife got fish. All great

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“El Sendero December 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The food was very tasty and was diverse. Ronald provided great service to our large group during our stay.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
“Best service I have had”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The soup and appetizers were excellent, salad ok, all the meat dishes were perfect. The best part was the staff, especially Ronald. The hotel is beautiful, with many extras you would not expect.Visit and donate to the biology stasion.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante El Sendero also viewed

San Ramon, Province of Alajuela
San Ramon, Province of Alajuela
 
San Ramon, Province of Alajuela
 

Been to Restaurante El Sendero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante El Sendero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.