We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful countryside dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Silencio de Los Angeles Cloud Forest Reserve

El Silencio de Los Angeles Cloud Forest Reserve
El Silencio de Los Angeles, San Ramon 33102, Costa Rica
24610300
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 attractions in San Ramon
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: El Silencio de Los Angeles Walk - Walk around with your head in the clouds as you step into… the heart of the cloud forest with our own nature interpreters who will unveil a secret world of rich tropical life all along this 3 kilometer user-friendly trail. Located right on the hotel property, the trail was created by our hotel’s professional nature guides and is designed to showcase a variety of tropical flora and fauna as it winds its way throughout this rare and incredibly diverse biosphere. As a part of only 2.5% of the planet’s remaining cloud forests, this unique forest habitat continues to amaze our hotel guests and guides, as well as the trained research scientists from INBio (The National Institute of Biodiversity), who stablished staff the first research station to operate on a hotel property in Costa Rica.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful countryside dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

A little expensive but the food was very good. The service was impeccable. The menu is very creative with a wide variety.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kernersville, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

If you've ever wanted to know what it's like to live amongst the clouds, then visit the Cloud Forest!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Loved the Cloud Forest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Great hiking; very beautiful! Our whole family had a great time.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

beautiful location, great trails, nature, cows, horseback riding. A little rustic, but truly lovely and the staff make you feel so welcome.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cloud forest indeed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

The name says it all. It's a long drive from Naranjo but it's no more and no less than the name suggests. It's a cloud forest and we went and hiked around it. We were alone. On suggestion from the "park ranger" we took the shorter of the two trails, 2 km. Like everywhere else this time of year it was raining. Take a bag to put over your camera and accept that you will be hiking in the rain. We were there in the afternoon and missed the last canopy tour at 2:00. We hiked the trail. It is quietly beautiful. Well maintained, i.e. graveled trail. Botanically stimulating, saw no animal life. The best thing you could do is slow down and absorb your surroundings. It's peaceful and isolated. Go there to get away.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Silencio de Los Angeles Cloud Forest Reserve also viewed

San Ramon, Province of Alajuela
San Ramon, Province of Alajuela
 
Heredia, Province of Heredia
 

Been to El Silencio de Los Angeles Cloud Forest Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Silencio de Los Angeles Cloud Forest Reserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added El Silencio de Los Angeles Cloud Forest Reserve to your Saves list