We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent and super value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pavilon

Pavilon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pavilon to your Saves list
Pavilon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bezrucova 222/68, Ricany 251 01, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ricany
Wiesbaden, Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“excellent and super value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

we stayed for two nights in a so called "apartment room" (Pokoje in Tchek), and it`s a real flat of circa 60 sq meters , clean, calm and cosy.
The breakfast ist good enough, even if the coffee could be better, and the responsible speaks English and is really welcoming, as well are the staff members

Room Tip: If you want a large place were you can be totally free, take a flat, they`re large and comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Huge modern apartment with high quality bathroom, very large and comfortable bed, very reasonably priced. Staff efficient and English speaking, restaurant and breakfast good, decoration attractive and modern and location quiet. About 30km outside Prague.

Room Tip: The apartment was excellent value, spacious, modern and well equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trnava, Slovacchia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This solution is a perfect one for those who came to visit Prague without a big budget and searching for a quite hotel. We have been there in Dec 2012 and we have got an flat in the residence for three people. Everything was new, a big bathroom with shower, a double bed room and a bed placed in the other room (a kitchen) big enough to have also a table for 4 people. The restaurant, located in the main building, serves breakfast and all the meal you like in a nice atmosphere and the staff is very kind and always smiling. We enjoyed our stay there and i would suggest it. You can get in the Prague city center by metro and i suggest to park your car in one of the P+R parking (we have chosen Chodov where also a big shopping center is avaialble built on the top of it - 3 hours free parking) where you can stay all day for 20 CZK and have a discounted ticket for the Prague metro (those parking close in line with the last metro train in the night). Just one remark: we have got there using a navigator and i would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

For a short stay hotel is ok.
Don't expect TV program in any other language but local.
Rooms on 1st floor have joined terrace & that means anyone can stare into your room or you can pull curtains which are too heavy so you have to turn on the light.
Food in the restaurant is good and at good prices.
Hotel is very clean and has plenty of parking space.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2004

This hotel is fantastic value for money. This was a 50th birthday surprise for my husband - though I did not originally book this hotel, we were moved here after the original accommodation I booked could not find our booking reservation. I need not have worried about this, as it turned out that this was a much better hotel - very light and airy. My daughter had a single room - which had two twin beds in, and we had an apartment with a double bed etc, sofa, comfy chair and t.v. The bathroom contained a large corner bath. A plentiful continental breakfast (which was included in the price) was served in the bar/lounge and during the evening, we had a filling meal and plenty of drinks which came astonishingly to very little in price. The staff were very pleasant and were very willing to please (especially a very nice man who could not do enough for us and worked in the bar during the evenings). Squash is able to be played at the hotel as is billiards. The hotel is tucked out of the way on a side street and is apparently only two years old. An outside terrace is available for when the weather permits. Not a great deal to do in the little village, although a small number of bars are open in the evening. Easy to get to Prague via the 101 onto the D7 - a car is recommended.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pavilon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilon

Address: Bezrucova 222/68, Ricany 251 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Central Bohemian Region > Ricany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ricany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavilon 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Pavilon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pavilon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.