We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunny Cove Sea Kayaking

Sunny Cove Sea Kayaking
1304 W. Fourth Avenue, Seward, AK 99664
907 224-4426
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 48 Activities in Seward
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Paddle along the cliffs of Fox Island in Resurrection Bay, watch otters frolic near Lowell Point and Seward, kayak through ice and watch glaciers calve into the ocean in Kenai Fjords National Park. Our personable and professional guides make the experience fun and educational. Providing exceptional eco-friendly tours since 1996. Check out our website tour details and pictures of the area to learn more.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Unforgettable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

This trip was amazing. My fiance and I stayed overnight on Fox Island and kayaked in the morning with guides Brian and Hunter. They were fantastic. They gave excellent instruction and safety talks and made sure that everyone was comfortable and taken care of before and during the trip. We had a phenomenal time. It was a gorgeous day, we saw tons of wildlife, including a humpback whale, and the guides made sure to narrate and point things out on the way. An absolute must! We would do it again in a heartbeat!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    41
    6
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KL
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Facilities, equipment and gear were very clean. Guide was very knowledgeable and inclusive.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Well Done!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We had an amazing trip with Sunny Cove Kyaking tours, we took the full days tour out to kanes head. Our day started with some close wildlife encounters before we could even get on the water! We saw numerous bald eagles, one only 15 feet away, and also sealions and much more wildlife. Betsy and Katie were great at spotting animals that i wouldnt have seen otherwise. I felt very safe with our guides, there really what made the trip fun. Betsy knew the answers to every question I could think to ask. She knew what everything from the rocks, and edible plants, to the history behind seward and the historic fort we hiked to. Katie was adventurous and gave us helpful tips that saved our arms from being sore the next day. They went the extra mile to make sure that everyone was safe, and comfortable, providing us with gear to keep us warm and dry, and they even set up a delicous family style lunch! They really made us feel special, taking us to hidden waterfalls, and packing extra weight just to make sure we were safe and warm. Looking back it was them that made the trip fun, there up beat personalities, and extra care made it feel more like a trip with old friends, then just a tour. I would highly recomend Sunny Cove to anyone making a trip to seward.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellet trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

guides Sabrina and Betsy were most helpful and made for a very enjoyable trip

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Incredible Kayaking and Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

Scheduled my family for a morning kayaking adventure and were we in for an experience. Kayti and Forest treated us like long time friends, provided an incredible kayaking trip with awesome sites, going at our family's pace, taking great pictures of us and the incredible sites, and going above and beyond to make this the highlight of our Seward visit!!! They are the BEST!!!!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunny Cove Sea Kayaking also viewed

 

Been to Sunny Cove Sea Kayaking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunny Cove Sea Kayaking, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.