We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room, beautiful view! Just beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alaska Paddle Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alaska Paddle Inn
13745 Beach Drive Lowell Point, Seward, AK 99664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 51 Seward B&B and Inns
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful room, beautiful view! Just beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights while staying in Seward. What a gorgeous place! We did not get a chance to talk to Alison (one of the owners), but did have the opportunity to talk with Alan upon our arrival and he was very nice. We didn't, however, see him the rest of our stay. If you are looking for a non-intrusive B&B this is it.

We stayed in the High Tide room which is absolutely gorgeous. The view is amazing! The room was extremely clean and the bed was HUGE. The mattress could be replaced because every time my husband moved at night I woke up from the squeaking.

I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Seward.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
80
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

The place is in pristine condition. The design and craftsmanship are wonderful and make Alaska Paddle Inn a welcoming home. Alan and Alison were very helpful. They booked a tour of the Kenai Fjords for us, which we loved. We grilled fresh fish on 3 nights using their grill and ate our dinners at the picnic table while taking in the view of Resurrection Bay. We made waffles for the kids using the mix they provided and ate yogurt and granola which they also provided. The only drawback is that our stay has to end. We will all remember our incredible five nights in this haven.

Room Tip: There are only 2 units. Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, NJ
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

We hit town and then drove through, with growing anxiety, past a shipwrecked boat and an abandoned train car, on a gravel slip of a road. Then we arrived. Wow. This was an experience of falling in love with someone who grows more and more dear with every minute. We stayed in the low tide room with our two kids. The kids opted to sleep on air beds in the living room area and said they had fantastic nights of sleep. The view is astonishing. The front picture window earns that phrase...PICTURE window. Hard to imagine this is real. View of the snow capped mountains and ever changing body of Resurrection Bay. The owners are fantastic, kind, considerate, helpful, nonintrusive, and warm. We dined on the picnic table bay-side and grilled fish caught an hour earlier on a nearby fishing charter. What an amazing and unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

Awesome! Its exactly how all the other reviews read. The only problem we had was that the next night we had to stay at the Holiday Inn because the Inn is so busy that we had only one incredible night to enjoy the Low Tide Room. Very clean, very comfortable and very unique. My boyfriend and I took advantage of the fireplace, trying to figure out what we could spot from the front window while playing a fun game of Yahtzee.

Food options are limited in the direct area but it takes 10 minutes to get into town. We had a cooler with us to snack on things. Can't wait to go back and spend more time there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

Our family (adult couple & college age son) stayed for 5 nights at the Alaska Paddle Inn. We booked the Low Tide Room as it had a private bedroom with futon for our son. This was our 'home base' as we explored and hiked the area. Alan and Alison were gracious, friendly and helpful in planning some of our excursion. They provided a guide for the hiking trails. They also booked our Kenai Fjord Tour for us. One one evening, Alan delivered home made chocolate chip cookies (still warm) for our son at Alison's direction. We would recommend this place to anyone. It is quiet, relaxing and comfortable. The views are incredible. They provide breakfast of cereals, juice, yogurt and if so inclined, you can make yourself waffles. The grill outside was wonderful to have. Our family enjoyed watching the Hummingbirds and Sea Otters from our large picture window. We spent our evenings reading and playing games. Thank you Alan and Alison for a remarkable experience. You have done an excellent job!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

craftsmanship of this b n b is awesome! so well done with a cozy/home like feel. pure alaska surroundings and hosts welcome you with open arms

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

The accomodations: gorgeous. The hosts: awesome & friendly. Our trip was a quick weekend getaway from Anchorage and was nothing short of perfect. The room was stocked with everything we could have needed, and we enjoyed listening to music and watching the water from our big picture window. Winter time in Seward is wonderfully quiet and relaxing, and we talked with locals as we walked the beach and dreamed of moving to this great escape from city life!

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alaska Paddle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska Paddle Inn

Address: 13745 Beach Drive Lowell Point, Seward, AK 99664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Seward
Also Known As:
Alaska Paddle Hotel Seward

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alaska Paddle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Alaska Paddle Inn to your Saves list