We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean an cozy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay
Save
You added Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay to your Saves list
13730 Beach Drive, Lowell Point, Seward, AK 99664-1741   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Last minute savings!
Ranked #15 of 52 Seward B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chula Vista, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Clean an cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Wonderful place, well laid out, lots of outlets for my daughters electronics. We stayed in Woods nest cabin. Beautiful layout all on the same level, no stairs inside. Two large open rooms enough for another couple to come hang out and play cards and drink. Coffee maker, toaster,microwave and small fridge. Plates and utensils were provided as well as an ice chest. Off the beaten path and on the ocean. Clean and quiet. Great walks on the beach every day. Short drive to Seward where everyone else is.

Room Tip: Check out the website and or call. All the cabins are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelsRest, Manager at Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so glad your family enjoyed your stay! We're also glad you found there to be enough electrical outlets! (In addition to lots of outlets, every unit also has a power strip easily accessible.) With the increase of personal electronic devices, we hope we're providing easy access to power (we don't want guests having to move furniture to find a plug as we recently did when we traveled)! Thank you again and we look forward to a return visit, We enjoyed meeting your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    13
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
24
117
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a perfect place to unwind a little off the beaten path. It is not a hotel, but a small, clean, unique place with amazing views of Resurrection Bay. The heater kept me toasty in late October, and I loved sipping coffee by the windows while the sun began (oh so slowly) to rise. I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelsRest, Owner at Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thanks so much Cynthia! We're so glad you enjoyed the cabin, and the coffee! :) We hope you get a chance to stay with us again sometimes. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Spent 3 nights at the Angels Rest in Seward. We stayed in cloud nine cabin while friends were in the wing cabin. This is a little piece of heaven that I am so happy we found and would not stay anywhere else in Seward. The cabins are very clean and well maintained. Woke up to beautiful views every morning and at night sat around a fire in the pit. Very calm and relaxing setting....certainly no stress here! Lynda and Paul were very helpful and responded to any enquires even before our stay. Would recommend Angels Rest to anyone will aim to go back there again.

Room Tip: Cloud 9 is the smallest cabin however I loved it and is right on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelsRest, Owner at Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you Jacqui for your lovely review, and for posting the photos! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll get a chance for a return visit some day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Nassau, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Wonderful cabins right on the bay. Spent 3 nights and loved watching the water and sea otters. great hiking on the beach. Have stayed here before and would not stay anywhere else in Seward. Lynda is great with suggestions on things to do and places to eat

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelsRest, Owner at Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! We greatly appreciate our repeat customers and strive to win each guests' loyalty. Getting the most out of your visit to Seward is one of Lynda's highest priorities. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Angels Rest in Seward. we stayed with friends in the cloud nine and wing cabins. Each night we lit a fire in the pit roasted some marshmellows and relaxed with some wine, during the day we explored the treasures of the Kenai peninsula. Easy to find using the instructions extremely clean and comfortable we were very sorry to leave.

Room Tip: The wing and cloud nine cabins are brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelsRest, Owner at Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you Peter for your kind words! We're glad you found us with no trouble, we try hard to make it easy! We appreciated your visit and hope you get a chance to return. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in the Cloud 9 cabin at Angels Rest, spending 6 nights in the most calming, clean, warm and cosy cabin we've ever experienced. Right on the edge of Resurrection Bay, with sea otters, bald eagles, and other wildlife right in front of our eyes, and majestic mountains across the Bay and behind, the setting is idyllic. This is a great base for exploring the Kenai peninsula, and we took several trips into the park, around the Bay, and to nearby attractions. The hosts, Lynda and Paul, were very responsive to our questions before and during our stay. Lynda helped us choose outfitters and tour operators, and made some reservations for us, and we were very pleased with all of the experiences they helped us organize. They obviously take great pride in furnishing and cleaning their accommodations – everything was perfect. Angels Rest is a real gem, a gorgeous location and pristine accommodations.

Room Tip: The cottages on the beach are our favorite. Cloud 9 is the smallest, and was great for the two of u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelsRest, Owner at Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
What a wonderful summary of everything we strive for! Thank you so much for these sweet words! Paul and I have worked especially hard to create a very, very special place for our guests, and it's so nice to be appreciated for our efforts! Thank you again so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

What a wonderful place Angels Rest near Seward, we arrived easily at Angels rest with the excellent driving instructions supplied by Lynda. And found a piece of paradise in Alaska. Stunning views from the rockers so beautifully placed, I sat in the rocker and went to sleep having been up for over 24 hours in transit, then the bed was SO comfortable and everything very clean, everything we needed for our stay was on hand, We stayed for 3 nights in the Cloud 9 cabin. Nothing is too much trouble for Lynda & Paul they organized halibut fishing for Jim and dog sledding for me, we will certainly be recommending this wonderful place and will be returning on our next Alaska adventure, it is a short drive from town on a metal road we even had a bald eagle in residence along with the otters in the bay, our cabin was on the water,very soothing at night to listen to the lapping water, the weather was a bit inclement one day so we watched the supplied videos and lazed around, this was the best part of our 3 week vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelsRest, Owner at Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
To be the best part of your three week trip is a true honor! Thank you so much! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! There is a 3 mile gravel road out to us (not metal ~ that must be one of those "autocorrects" LOL). We do provide our guests with explicit directions in our final confirmation since many mapping and GPS systems still do not reflect roads correctly in our part of Alaska. If you do intend to rely on GPS, we encourage you to invest in the most up to date software possible. Our confirmation does include our GPS address and you can plug that directly in ~ but remember that if you rely on it to give you directions, it still may not function correctly. :) We greatly appreciate you as guests and hope you'll have a chance to return some day! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay

Address: 13730 Beach Drive, Lowell Point, Seward, AK 99664-1741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open Year Round ~ Smoke-Free Property "Share the Air Inside & Outside!" ~ 3 Waterfront cabins and 4 View Rooms with spectacular views of wildlife and scenery. All units are designed for 2 guests. This is the perfect place for that special get-away, honeymoon, anniversary or vacation. Modern and cozy, equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Known by Alaskan couples as one of the best places to stay, year round. All units feature kitchenettes and outdoor BBQ grills, free hi-speed wi-fi, free on-site parking. Super clean and allergy friendly. One waterfront cabin is fully Handicap & Wheelchair Accessible. One view room is pet-friendly. All three waterfront cabins have 2 burner stove tops in the kitchenettes, fire rings outside for small campfires and private beach access. The Heron Roost building with the 4 view units is across Beach Drive from our cabins. Evening and early morning beach access for the View Units is via public access a short walk down the road. Two of the View Units are "Mini-Suites" with separate sitting rooms and optional an optional twin bed perfect for singles traveling together or couples desiring 2 beds. Our Gathering House building, a meeting room large enough for 16-20; perfect for that small conference, quilt retreats, family or class reunions, group meeting, or similar retreat. Please note the RATES are a range from largest cabin for 1 night in the Summer Season to the smallest room in the Off-Season.Hosts Lynda & Paul have a combined 58 years of living in Alaska between them and care deeply about your Alaskan experience. They will provide you an excellent lodging experience, will help you have a great time in the Seward area, and are great resources of information. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Angels Rest On Resurrection Bay Hotel Seward

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.