We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Cozy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay
Save
You added Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay to your Saves list
13730 Beach Drive, Lowell Point, Seward, AK 99664-1741   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Last minute savings!
Ranked #15 of 52 Seward B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

My husband and I were looking for "something different" in Alaska and we found it here! These beautiful cabins are located just south of Seward. We stayed in the Wood Nest room. The room was gorgeous and clean. The bed was comfy and warm. There is another separate room that has a table, small refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. In that room there are also 2 cozy rocking chairs that look out onto the bay and mountains. Talk about a splendid view! Linda and Paul prepared multiple books and binders with numerous activities in and around Seward as well as the best places to eat and shop. We would recommend Angel's Rest to everyone and hope to return again soon!!!

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    13
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
24
117
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Evansville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Angel's Rest was our favorite lodging during our 2 weeks in Alaska. The Gatehouse cabin is clean and cozy with a wonderful view of mountains, wildlife (sea otters, seals, eagles and more), and boats on the bay. The cabin itself has a comfortable bed facing a wall of windows and two large chairs with a small table for meals. The kitchenette has everything you need to prepare a basic meal and a grill is outside for those who are more ambitious in their food preparation.
We took day trips to the sights and activities around Seward, but were always ready to get back to our cabin by the bay! If you have your own transportation while in Seward, this is the perfect spot for a short or long stay.

Room Tip: Gatehouse has beautiful and unobstructed view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun City, Mississippi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We recently spent 2 nights at Angel's rest and enjoyed them greatly. The rooms were comfortable and lovely. I especially liked the glider rockers facing the bay and the incredible view.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon for 3 nights and we absolutely loved it!!! I'm so glad we didn't pay for overpriced hotels in Seward. Our cabin was right on Resurrection Bay and we enjoyed gorgeous views of the mountains, bay, and sea life. The cabin was as cozy as can be and very clean! The staff was incredible with any questions or needs we had. They even included binders with info. about places to eat, things to do, etc.... We will definitely be booking this place again real soon!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

We stayed in the Heron's Loft suite and found it to be clean and cozy with lots of Alaskan decor. Especially nice were the extra touches like the binoculars, flannel sheets and extensive guidebooks. We even used the fishing equipment and wading boots that are available. I loved the breakfast nook "room" and there were lots of windows for nature viewing. At first we weren't sure about the neighborhood as it was a mix of nicer homes, cabins, shacks and a campground, but the result was that we felt more like residents than if we'd stayed in town. In addition there is access to the beach which provided a great morning walk where I got the best eagle shots of the whole trip. Miller's Landing and some other tour companies are only a stone's throw away, so if you have any activities there, they are a short walk.
The owners go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect during your stay. Staying at Angels Rest on Lowell Point was a great Alaskan experience!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed her only for one night (Heron's view) due to limited availability, but after having stayed on Angels Rest and hotels in Seward, I have concluded that it really makes no sense to pay for a hotel in Seward if you have your own car/transportation. These cabins in Angels Rest are very comfortable and have tremendous views, and you are walking distance from several of the kayaking outfitters (Liquid Adventures being one of them). It rests on Lowell Point which is a 5 min drive from Seward along a paved road that has its own delights including a grounded boat, old train, and chances to view sea lions and otters along the ocean. Plus many of these rooms are cheaper than paying for a 3 star quality (my opinion) hotel in Seward. Opportunities to walk along the pebble/stone beach, fish, kayak are just a stone's throw away. These rooms tend to book quickly, particularly the lone cabins directly on the ocean front, so reserve early!

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

We stayed at Angel's Rest for two nights and were VERY happy with how peaceful, clean and scenic it was. We were so happy we stayed down on Lowell Point vs. in town. We had the Heron View room upstairs in the duplex and everything was very nice and clean - the owners don't miss a beat with information, items you may need, even binoculars to look out the window onto the water with! It was the little touches that made the difference over another hotel - hand soap in a pump, a cooler for each room, Alaskan DVDs...and the bed was super comfortable! When we come back, I'd like to try the waterfront cabins (they were sold out when we came) for an even closer view of the water.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay

Address: 13730 Beach Drive, Lowell Point, Seward, AK 99664-1741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open Year Round ~ Smoke-Free Property "Share the Air Inside & Outside!" ~ 3 Waterfront cabins and 4 View Rooms with spectacular views of wildlife and scenery. All units are designed for 2 guests. This is the perfect place for that special get-away, honeymoon, anniversary or vacation. Modern and cozy, equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Known by Alaskan couples as one of the best places to stay, year round. All units feature kitchenettes and outdoor BBQ grills, free hi-speed wi-fi, free on-site parking. Super clean and allergy friendly. One waterfront cabin is fully Handicap & Wheelchair Accessible. One view room is pet-friendly. All three waterfront cabins have 2 burner stove tops in the kitchenettes, fire rings outside for small campfires and private beach access. The Heron Roost building with the 4 view units is across Beach Drive from our cabins. Evening and early morning beach access for the View Units is via public access a short walk down the road. Two of the View Units are "Mini-Suites" with separate sitting rooms and optional an optional twin bed perfect for singles traveling together or couples desiring 2 beds. Our Gathering House building, a meeting room large enough for 16-20; perfect for that small conference, quilt retreats, family or class reunions, group meeting, or similar retreat. Please note the RATES are a range from largest cabin for 1 night in the Summer Season to the smallest room in the Off-Season.Hosts Lynda & Paul have a combined 58 years of living in Alaska between them and care deeply about your Alaskan experience. They will provide you an excellent lodging experience, will help you have a great time in the Seward area, and are great resources of information. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Angels Rest On Resurrection Bay Hotel Seward

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.