We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“got the job done!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suds N Swirl

Suds N Swirl
335 3rd Ave, Seward, AK
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 46 Restaurants in Seward
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
maryland
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“got the job done!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

go early. there are only 5 washers and even at 7am they were full. glad I got there at 0630. the menu is terrific so you can have a healthy little meal or snack while you wait.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Funky food casual atmosphere. Do your laundry if you must.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Went here for lunch as it seemed to have lots of vegetarian options and we were looking for casual. What we found was an inventive menu and an environment that was almost too casual. Few places to sit, mostly outside which was great because the temp was good and it was sunny. But we're flexible so this worked. If I were to go again I'd get food to go and eat down by the water.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fine, if you have 30 minutes to wait for coffee”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was here at about 9 am on 7/19. I was behind two people ordering smoothies. Their order took 15 minutes. I ordered a latte. It took another 10 minutes. It was fine, but not worth the 30-minute wait.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, CO
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Dirty and Frustrating”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was the only laundramat in town which is a bummer. The concept was great, have coffee or a sandwich while doing laundry. BUT, the place was soooo dirty and the flies were out of control not to mention how extremely expensive it was to do one load of laundry. After seeing the grime and the flies, ordering anything there while waiting for the spin cycle was an icky thought. This place needs an overhaul!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayville, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best sandwich in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Went here to do laundry and get a sandwich. They have 4 choices for bread, including gluten free and vegan sandwiches. I had the turkey with hummus, mozzarella on killer bread which was delicious. Returned the next day for coffee and delicious coconut cranberry cookies. While your laundry is drying you have 45 minutes to walk around the quaint town of Seward and get back in time for clean laundry. You can also sit outside and relax.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suds N Swirl also viewed

 

Been to Suds N Swirl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suds N Swirl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.