We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice desserts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Darlings

Sweet Darlings
207 4th Avenue, Seward, AK
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 46 Restaurants in Seward
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Gelato was sooo good that we had it after lunch and after dinner the same day. Tasty and lots of flavors to choose from.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great Place for Gelato”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stopped here twice in 3 days and each time the service was good and the gelato was tasty. Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wow Gelato!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I had never had gelato before, but I am a fan now!! The service was great. I had a couple scoops and decided that wasn't enough. I went back and they made me a malt out the double chocolate chip. Super good stuff!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creve Coeur, Missouri
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“The Gelato was Yummo! Just like I remembered it in Florence, Italy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Sweet, caught my and my sons' attention immediately. We went here after our time spent at the Alaska Sea Museum. Sweet darlings is located on the Main Street in downtown Seward. We went in and were immediately drawn to the gelato. They had my favorite (Stratchaella-chocolate chip). It was just as I remembered it. So good (why there isn't a bigger market for gelato in the US is beyond me). In fact the entire family had a cup of gelato. All the flavors tried, mint chip, cookies and cream, Stratchaella were all extremely good.

They also had the other things such had hand made candies such as fudge, butter cups etc. We did not try any of those, although we wanted to. The prices appeared to be in line with other hand made sweet treat candy stores. Good place to stop for a sweet tooth fix or for a dessert.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is a wonderful little candy, trinket shop that will take you back to being a kid. No way to eat everything without requiring a wheelbarrow so I settled for fudge and salt water taffy. The popcorn was my favorite! We will be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Darlings also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Darlings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Darlings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.