We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chattermark Restaurant

Chattermark Restaurant
220 4th Avenue, Seward, AK 99664
(907) 224-4333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 43 Restaurants in Seward
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Phoenix, AZ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a nice place to eat. Like all of Alaska, it is not cheap, but it is relatively quiet and the food was very good and plentiful. We'd go back to eat here again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    29
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale AZ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice place for a lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a nice lunch with cousins in the Chattermark. They have a wide array of burgers, along with an assortment of fish and other sandwiches. Place was mostly empty when we were there, but the waitress was wonderful. There when we wanted her, but out of the way for most of our very long lunch. Good food, simple décor. I recommend it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

What a treat this restaurant was. We found it by accident - just walking by...but the food is delicious and well priced.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Had a delicious blue cheese burger and my wife enjoyed her steak salad. Service was excellent and the price was reasonable (for Alaska). Good selection of Alaska beers on tap.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Food was carefully prepared and very flavorful. Out waiter was a great source of information about the area. We highly recommentd Chattermark.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chattermark Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chattermark Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chattermark Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.